Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Aug 7th, 2008, 06:44 AM   #2731
Member
 
ballerina's Avatar
 
Location: *Paris*
Default

Hi girls,

this one look real to me but from Hong Kong
What do you think???

http://cgi.ebay.fr/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&it em=270262448954


Thanks
ballerina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 7th, 2008, 10:47 AM   #2732
Member
 
AJ*chanel's Avatar
 
Default

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEBI:IT&ih=016

Authentic?

Thank you!!
AJ*chanel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8th, 2008, 07:12 AM   #2733
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gr8heart View Post
Sorry for the confusion!
The inside tag, ID# and lining look great! Even the controle card looks good. I am just afraid to tell you guys it is OK because the seller has other high-end designer bags and wallets listed, but has not sold anything since Nov. '07. The seller does have excellent feedback. I would establish contact with the seller to ask about the dustbag and the general condition of the bag: to please describe "used."
I just sent the seller quite a lot of questions and she replied at first that she bought the Rive Gauche bag in Lane Crawford HK but I am totally aware that Lane Crawford doesn't sell YSL, after informing her about her mistake. She says she mixed her chloe bag up on eBay and say that she bought the bag from milano and she says she hardly use the bag cos its too heavy for her while the chloe from Lane Crawford which is another lie (there is a chloe boutique and Lane Crawford doesn't stocks chloe in hk). And she said she travel couple of times a month for business to europe for business. I don't think she is trustworthy.
air_orbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8th, 2008, 11:35 AM   #2734
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Default

What a gorgeous, vintage YSL bag! This looks OK to me, but I would do a search on the seller or ask the folks at the LV forum about the seller, even though they seem OK. Make sure you are comfortable with the noticeable wear outside the bag as the seller states on the description. Also, is that a pic of the inside being ripped? I would make contact with the seller for more specific details on the condition of the bag.
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8th, 2008, 11:41 AM   #2735
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ballerina View Post
Hi girls,

this one look real to me but from Hong Kong
What do you think???

http://cgi.ebay.fr/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&it em=270262448954


Thanks
This looks like a very well used white muse, most likely oversize (OS), I am not sure. Does the lock seem rusty? I would ask the seller for more detailed pics of all the corners-some seem yellowish- and ask about any scuffs, marks, other damages. I think it is pricey for a well-used muse.
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8th, 2008, 11:49 AM   #2736
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Default

#1 seems . I have never seen that tag before. The biggest red flag is the JChoo bag the seller also has listed. It looks like a fake, but our friends in the JC forum will definitely know for sure.

#2 seems very nice and even authentic, but where are the pics of the inside of the bag? Can we see the lining, zipper, tags and pocket? I would ask for more pics!

#3 ended, but needed more detailed pics.
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8th, 2008, 11:56 AM   #2737
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jumalca View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&Item=200244765402&Category= 63852&_trksid=p3907.m29

Please,is this authentic? What do you think about the condition?
Ouch! These pics hurt my eyes.

These are not pics of an authentic, OS brown muse, even though Mike may think so . Please stay away, the price is NOT half the price of a new one.
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8th, 2008, 12:00 PM   #2738
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by air_orbit View Post
I just sent the seller quite a lot of questions and she replied at first that she bought the Rive Gauche bag in Lane Crawford HK but I am totally aware that Lane Crawford doesn't sell YSL, after informing her about her mistake. She says she mixed her chloe bag up on eBay and say that she bought the bag from milano and she says she hardly use the bag cos its too heavy for her while the chloe from Lane Crawford which is another lie (there is a chloe boutique and Lane Crawford doesn't stocks chloe in hk). And she said she travel couple of times a month for business to europe for business. I don't think she is trustworthy.
Wow! I am glad you communicated with the seller, air_orbit!
There are some very good RG replicas and we have been fooled in the past and that is why we must be very, very careful with these even though they seem tempting. Let's keep looking!
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8th, 2008, 12:00 PM   #2739
Member
 
katheryn's Avatar
 
Default

Are these authentic muses? Thanks!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=006

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=017
__________________


katheryn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8th, 2008, 12:08 PM   #2740
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Default

Hi Katheryn!

Please stay away from seller gbme1 ! He's back !

We have been following this seller for a while and have posted his scheme on the Hall of Shame thread. The pics show a horrible fake 'muse' which is so off from the real muse that it makes me so angry...

Please report this seller!!!

#2 Seems like an OK medium or large canvas muse. I would ask the seller for more pics of the tag (front and back) and ask about the general condition of the bag (inside and out). The seller seems OK, too.
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8th, 2008, 12:30 PM   #2741
Member
 
AJ*chanel's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gr8heart View Post
What a gorgeous, vintage YSL bag! This looks OK to me, but I would do a search on the seller or ask the folks at the LV forum about the seller, even though they seem OK. Make sure you are comfortable with the noticeable wear outside the bag as the seller states on the description. Also, is that a pic of the inside being ripped? I would make contact with the seller for more specific details on the condition of the bag.
Thank you thank you! Yes the inside is a bit ripped but I am ok with that and also the noticeable wear. IŽll try to check the seller
AJ*chanel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8th, 2008, 02:28 PM   #2742
Member
 
ballerina's Avatar
 
Location: *Paris*
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ballerina View Post
Hi girls,

this one look real to me but from Hong Kong
What do you think???

http://cgi.ebay.fr/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&it em=270262448954


Thanks

ballerina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 10th, 2008, 03:08 AM   #2743
Member
 
Default

Hi,
I just received the bag and was wondering the authenticity of the bag.
here is the link and some pics that I took today.

Also, I was wondering if anybody knew how to clean the stains that are on the bag? Is there any way to take the stains out?
Please let me know!
TIA!!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...EWA:PIC&ih=024

TAG.JPG

TAG2.JPG

BOTTOM.JPG

BOTTOM2.JPG

NUMBER.JPG

Last edited by MUK155; Aug 10th, 2008 at 03:14 AM. Reason: more pixs
MUK155 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 10th, 2008, 02:33 PM   #2744
Member
 
Default

hey all!

is this bag authentic?
http://cgi.ebay.com/New-Authentic-Yv...QQcmdZViewItem
drewz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11th, 2008, 12:45 AM   #2745
Member
 
Default

hi, i just won this, any opinions on authenticity? the seller said she bought it at Saks and seems to have good feedback.

TIA!!!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=200244061081&ssPa geName=STRK:MEWN:IT&ih=010
kmtlred is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Yves Saint Laurent  

Thread Tools



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:25 PM.