Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 134,000 members have contributed over 7.5 million posts in 314,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 06:14 PM   #2686
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 3,254
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Labrea View Post
Hello ladies:)
I do not know anything about how an YSL bag is supposed to look like, but is this item real? Cause if it is not then a seller gave a link to purseblog in order to show the exact same bag he sells. If it is fake I will do my best to make them remove that auction. Thank you!
http://www.allegro.pl/item399668957_...town_tote.html
Hi and welcome to TPF!

How interesting that the seller posts the purseblog link!
These bags are hard to authenticate, but a couple of things stand out: the hardware and the paper tags are off. These are sold for a couple of hundred dollars on fake bag websites. Please pass on this bag.
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 11:49 PM   #2687
Member
 
Labrea's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 27
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gr8heart View Post
Hi and welcome to TPF!

How interesting that the seller posts the purseblog link!
These bags are hard to authenticate, but a couple of things stand out: the hardware and the paper tags are off. These are sold for a couple of hundred dollars on fake bag websites. Please pass on this bag.
Thank you very much!
I will do my best, although we have no experts here and if a bag is expensive enough (this one is over 1.000$), people believe its authenticity, thousands of such bags are sold and web auction portals are blind cause they make money on it
Labrea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25th, 2008, 11:48 AM   #2688
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 12
Default Is this real

Can anyone tell me if this looks real, thanks

http://cgi.ebay.com/YSL-1200-reversi...QQcmdZViewItem
shanni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26th, 2008, 12:26 AM   #2689
Member
 
Vyque's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 3
Default YSL Wallet Authentic?

Anyone know if this is authentic?


http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=200241823474
__________________
Fasshonaburu

Last edited by Vyque; Jul 26th, 2008 at 12:32 AM.
Vyque is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26th, 2008, 02:49 AM   #2690
woweee
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 40
Default

Hi gr8heart,
Do you think this is authentic?
Shall I ask the seller for pictures of the tag, lining and zippers? Thanks once again

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=250273665672
JoleneLim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26th, 2008, 03:27 AM   #2691
woweee
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 40
Default

Hi again,

Is it possible to authenticate a vintage piece? Thanks!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=130240670775
JoleneLim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26th, 2008, 12:52 PM   #2692
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 269
Default

Can anyone please tell me if these are authentic.. thanks soo much :)
http://cgi.ebay.com/Auth-Yves-Saint-...3286.m14.l1318


http://cgi.ebay.com/YSL-Muse-Black-P...3286.m14.l1318
ashsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 27th, 2008, 10:37 AM   #2693
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 69
Default

Hi Fellow YSL fans.....while searching for a leopard YSL, I came across this listing. This seller seems to have a number of YSL's and sold quite a few as well. Their pictures aren't great. If this (and the rest of the listings) is not authentic (so Liz/others please take a look), we should report!

http://cgi.ebay.com/Yves-Saint-Laure...em230274000808
maggster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 27th, 2008, 01:38 PM   #2694
Think more, buy less
 
Belle de Jour's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2008
Location: Europe
Posts: 145
Default

two muse 2 handbags on eBay, are both fake?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-New-Yv...QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com/New-Authentic-YS...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________




Wishlist:
♥ Manolo Blahnik Puspa ♥
♥ simple & comfortable basic black flats ♥
♥ Chanel camellia brooch ♥


*my nickname is a hommage to catherine deneuve, and not my profession ;-)*
Belle de Jour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28th, 2008, 01:31 AM   #2695
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 102
Default

Hello~ can someone tell me if these 2 are authentic????

Thanks!!!!!!!!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=013

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=015


azn5477 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28th, 2008, 06:24 PM   #2696
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 3,254
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vyque View Post
Hi and welcome to TPF!

I think it is interesting how this seller has sold this same items a couple of times using the same pics and other Y-mail items. I would request more detailed pics of the inside of the bag and also ask if the pics represent the item you are paying for. You should also ask the Prada and Chanel folks about the authenticity of the bags this seller has listed. Be careful!
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28th, 2008, 06:33 PM   #2697
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 3,254
Default


#1 is an authentic medium muse in teak. Nice price for the color and condition of the bag.

#2- Please stay away and report seller Lalo1218 from Kissimmee,FL. This seller has sold 4 fake YSL black patent bags in the last couple of months. Why do people keep bidding???
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28th, 2008, 08:13 PM   #2698
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 102
Default


Any of you experts out there can help me authenticate these two???
Much thanks!
azn5477 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29th, 2008, 01:04 AM   #2699
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 3,254
Default

Hi Azn,

#1 only shows one pic-the other pics do not show up. I noticed the seller only has private listings, which makes me uneasy.

#2 seems OK, the pics of the tags (inside and paper) look good, the lining, etc. Make sure you are comfortable with the size...it seems to be the smaller of the RG (which still is roomy) and with the blue marks on the white patent leather. The price seems a little high, since everything is going on sale, but these may be hard to find. There was one a few hours ago on NM.com, but it was over $1K-on sale.
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29th, 2008, 01:25 AM   #2700
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 102
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gr8heart View Post
Hi Azn,

#1 only shows one pic-the other pics do not show up. I noticed the seller only has private listings, which makes me uneasy.

#2 seems OK, the pics of the tags (inside and paper) look good, the lining, etc. Make sure you are comfortable with the size...it seems to be the smaller of the RG (which still is roomy) and with the blue marks on the white patent leather. The price seems a little high, since everything is going on sale, but these may be hard to find. There was one a few hours ago on NM.com, but it was over $1K-on sale.

Thanks Liz!!

yea that's weird, the pics were still showing as of last night...
It was my friend that actually bought the bag.....
azn5477 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Yves Saint Laurent  

Thread Tools



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:26 PM.