Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 134,000 members have contributed over 7.5 million posts in 314,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 01:10 PM   #2671
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gr8heart View Post


OMG, #1 (seller Wheelertrap )and #2 (seller Kapete1012 )are sold by the same seller! They are very ugly fakes.

#3 is another fake from seller iluvbagzz .

Please stay away from these sellers and report them to eBay!

Thanks Liz! Another one popped up on eBay...what do you think?

http://cgi.ebay.com/YSL-Yves-Saint-L...3286.m14.l1318
yvetom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 01:19 PM   #2672
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gr8heart View Post
Hi!

I would ask for more detailed pics of the tag (front and back) and of the lining and zippers (back) from #1 and #3.

#3 looks . Notice the nylon-looking lining and tag that is cut crooked.
These are very hard to authenticate and are sold for a hundred dollars or so on fake websites. You have to be very careful and make contact with the seller to make sure the bag is OK.
Thank you so much Liz! I will email the sellers tonight when I get home because we dont have access to eBay here in the office. However, you mentioned # 3 twice in your reply. I would assume, one of them is pertaining to #2? Again, many thanks! I will send photos again as soon as I receive them.
cho1021 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 03:47 PM   #2673
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 138
Default

Are these real? =)

http://cgi.ebay.com/New-Arrival-Blue...QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com/YSL-Muse-Two-han...QQcmdZViewItem
(Im guessing this one is fake, but I just have to check =))
__________________
MY BLOG.
Liina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 11:11 PM   #2674
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 130
Default

Dear ladies,

Would you say this is authentic enuf?

http://cgi.ebay.com/100-AUTH-YVES-SA...3286.m14.l1318

Thanks for helping out!
LibbyGirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 09:07 AM   #2675
woweee
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 40
Default

Dear gr8heart,

Can you please help me with this as well? Lots and lots of thanks!

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Borsa-Bag-YVE...QQcmdZViewItem
JoleneLim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 11:27 AM   #2676
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 3,254
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LibbyGirl View Post
It looks OK, but all the pics are distant. I would ask the seller for more pics of the inside of the bag: close-ups of the tag (front and back), lining, zip pocket, etc. I would also ask about the general condition of the bag: any scratches, scuffs, discolorations, marks, etc? Since it is missing the lock and key, I wouldn't pay too much.
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 11:33 AM   #2677
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 3,254
Default

Sorry Liina, both are fake muse2 bags. The first seller ( Momokolai ) from Hong Kong sells these and other YSL bags on a regular basis. Never does this seller states that this bag is authentic. All the bags are sold at a price that is too good to be true. These can be found much cheaper in Chinatown or on fake bag websites.
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 11:35 AM   #2678
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 138
Default

^ Oh ok. There are so few muse 2 on eBay :(
__________________
MY BLOG.
Liina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 11:37 AM   #2679
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 3,254
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoleneLim View Post
Dear gr8heart,

Can you please help me with this as well? Lots and lots of thanks!

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Borsa-Bag-YVE...QQcmdZViewItem
Very nice bag! This seller has amazing YSL bags! Just make sure you are comfortable with the size: it seems to be a medium size, so it is hand-held. Also consider the custom fees if you are not in Italy. GL and let us know if you get it!
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 11:40 AM   #2680
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 3,254
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Liina View Post
^ Oh ok. There are so few muse 2 on eBay :(
Yes, there are very few real muse 2 bags on eBay. Have you tried checking BlueFly? I think they pop up once in a while. Also, YSL may be able to locate one if you email/call them and hopefully it will be on sale. Other department stores may have them, too (Neiman Marcus, Saks, etc.)
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 12:13 PM   #2681
woweee
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 40
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gr8heart View Post
Very nice bag! This seller has amazing YSL bags! Just make sure you are comfortable with the size: it seems to be a medium size, so it is hand-held. Also consider the custom fees if you are not in Italy. GL and let us know if you get it!

Hi Liz,
Thank you very much!
Will keep you guys posted
JoleneLim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 01:52 PM   #2682
Member
 
Lady_Exclusive's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 129
Default

Hi, Please help me authenticate this bag. I never seen it IRL! Authentic or Not THANKS

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=021
Lady_Exclusive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 02:04 PM   #2683
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 3,254
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lady_Exclusive View Post
Hi, Please help me authenticate this bag. I never seen it IRL! Authentic or Not THANKS

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=310068580567&ssPa geName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=021
Hi!

I have not seen this bag IRL either, but the seller has authentic YSL bags. This bag looks good. The pics are excellent and show nice leather, an authentic tag, but a hefty price. I am also not very comfortable with the return policy, but I am the type that returns stuff if it is not right for me.
__________________


~ Liz
gr8heart is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 02:13 PM   #2684
Member
 
Lady_Exclusive's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 129
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gr8heart View Post
Hi!

I have not seen this bag IRL either, but the seller has authentic YSL bags. This bag looks good. The pics are excellent and show nice leather, an authentic tag, but a hefty price. I am also not very comfortable with the return policy, but I am the type that returns stuff if it is not right for me.
Thanks! I agree with you "hefty price" but I love it. LOL
Lady_Exclusive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 05:46 PM   #2685
Member
 
Labrea's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 27
Default

Hello ladies:)
I do not know anything about how an YSL bag is supposed to look like, but is this item real? Cause if it is not then a seller gave a link to purseblog in order to show the exact same bag he sells. If it is fake I will do my best to make them remove that auction. Thank you!
http://www.allegro.pl/item399668957_...town_tote.html
Labrea is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Yves Saint Laurent  

Thread Tools



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:48 AM.