Home The Playground Up to the Minute... True Crime Stories

The Girl Who Went Through 44 Days of Torture Junko Furuta: Murderer to be released!

POST A REPLY

May 1, 2010, 5:25am   #1
i
Hi everyone,

I am studying abroad in Japan around when this "man" is to be released from prison. If you do not already know the awful story of Junko Furuta here is a summary of what four boys (along with other anonymous people who raped her) did to her -- supposedly nearly 100 people knew what was happening, and did nothing:

On 25 November 1988, four teenage boys abducted and held high school student Furuta captive in one of the boys' parents house for 44 days.
To forestall a manhunt, one of them forced Furuta into calling her own parents and telling them that she had run away from home, but was with "a friend" and was not in danger. He also browbeat her into posing as one of the boys' girlfriends when the parents of the house where she was held were around, but when it became clear that the parents would not call the police, he dropped this pretext. Furuta tried to escape several times, begging the parents more than once to help her, but they did nothing, apparently out of fear of being killed.

DAY 1: November 22, 1988: Kidnapped
Kept captive in house, and posed as one of boy's girlfriend
Raped (over 400 times in total)
Forced to call her parents and tell them she had run away
Starved and malnutritioned
Fed cockroaches to eat and urine to drink
Forced to masturbate
Forced to strip in front of others
Burned with cigarette lighters
Foreign objects inserted into her vagina/anus

DAY 11: December 1, 1988: Severely beat up countless times
Face held against concrete ground and jumped on
Hands tied to ceiling and body used as a punching bag
Nose filled with so much blood that she can only breath through her mouth
Dumbbells dropped onto her stomach
Vomited when tried to drink water (her stomach couldn't accept it)
Tried to escape and punished by cigarette burning on arms