Visit our 2014 Holiday Gift Guides
Home > >

Do your tory burch reva flats stink?

POST A REPLY

Apr 29, 2010, 3:59pm   #1
j
jy52
I have just recently bought, not just one but TWO pairs lol
1 black soft leather with the gold pendant, and 1 python suede(mushroom colour) with the gold pendant

this is my first time ever buying flats with such a fancy price lol

One thing I'm worried about is that they will stink!
because all of my previous flats started to stink after maybe a month of wearing. i don't like wearing those "no-show" socks because they always show, and i've tried putting in those odor eater soles but they make the flats too tight and uncomfortable.

do any of you guys have this problem? or do tory burch flats don't stink..?
what do you guys do to prevent your flats from smelling?
Apr 29, 2010, 5:32pm   #2
juneping
couch potato-ing
i don't think so....i don't have stinky feet
Apr 29, 2010, 5:49pm   #4
SassySarah
CL & LV obsessed!
Sounds like it's your feet not the shoes. They make powders for this I think.
Apr 29, 2010, 5:50pm   #5
lorihmatthews
A taste for the arts
I've never had my Revas stink. Do you rotate your shoes? You shouldn't wear them a lot of days in a row -- they need to air out. Try scented powders to help.
Apr 29, 2010, 5:52pm   #6
W
WillstarveforLV
My revas don't smell and I wear them alot and had them for a long time.
Apr 29, 2010, 6:40pm   #7
LVShoeFan2
Mrs. Clay Matthews
Okay this is embarrassing but my feet sweat a lot and they will stink up a shoe in no time flat, especially when I don't wear socks. For me, the shoes that are the most problematic are either canvas or faux leather. Real leather-lined shoes don't hold in the odor as much so, to answer your question, no my Revas don't stink. You could try sprinkling some baby powder inside your shoes to help soak up the sweat and keep your feet dry & stink-free. Hope that helps!
Apr 29, 2010, 6:40pm   #8
SPOILEDkiwi
not a kiwi!