Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Tokidoki & LeSportSac

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Aug 24th, 2007, 01:12 AM   #1
Member
 
neeecole's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2007
Location: philadelphia
Posts: 198
Default Does anyone know what this is?
i have no idea if it's fake or not....

it seems fake, but there are a lot of shirts on ebay that i've never seen before...

here.
__________________
H:
Playground BV
Olive Cammo Bella
Spiaggia Gioco
Tutti Ciao
Adios Star Denaro
Inferno Portatelefono

W:
Balenciaga black or ink gh city, something seafoam
LV Miroir Speedy
Eco Mondo!! got to see them in person first.
neeecole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24th, 2007, 01:17 AM   #2
Member
 
h_taka's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: hawaii
Posts: 234
Default Re: Does anyone know what this is?
very interesting... thermal sleeves?
__________________
:OP: Bella Bella, Campeggio, Porta :CR: Gioco, Buon Viaggio :Paradiso: Zucca, Scuola :Inferno: Gioco :Spiaggia: Mamma Mia :Bianco: Dolce :L'Amore: Gioco :Tutti: Bambino :Trasporto: Gioco :Vacanze: Gioco :Foresta: Zucca :Mezzanotte: Bacio :Eco Mondo: Carezza
h_taka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24th, 2007, 01:18 AM   #3
Obsessed!
 
Dancing Nancies's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: Buffalo/Albany, NY
Posts: 1,119
Default Re: Does anyone know what this is?
I've never seen that before. For some reason, I think it's fake, too~
Dancing Nancies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24th, 2007, 01:40 AM   #4
rawr
 
xaznxsimplicity's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 607
Default Re: Does anyone know what this is?
I think it's real, but I'm not sure..... I saw something just like it at Metropark.. just not a hoodie. It was just a shirt thoughhh
xaznxsimplicity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24th, 2007, 01:41 AM   #5
Member
 
hazelnut's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 911
Default Re: Does anyone know what this is?
I think it's real, and a men's S/S hoodie? the seller has a LOT of tokidoki fall tshirts, all real, so I'm inclined to think it's authentic.
__________________
Currently ecstatic about my new: Vacanze Zucca!!!!
Currently carrying: Vacanze Zucca, OP Caramellina
Currently lusting after: Vacanze caramella!!!!!
Currently feeling: so happy... I got my perfect placement vacanze zucca!!!
hazelnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24th, 2007, 09:33 AM   #6
Poor due to Toki
 
elizs's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: Freedom IN
Posts: 180
Default Re: Does anyone know what this is?
the seller is trendystars.com's ebay store. So I'd have to say that its a legit item, I've bought shirts from them before that are real
__________________
Have: Original --Stellina**Playground --BV**Foresta --BV & TRENINO & CUCCIOLO **Citta --Trenino**Notte --Stellina**Paradiso --Stellina**Inferno--Stellina & Porta**Adios--Caramella & Stellina**Bianco--Stellina**Pirata--Stellina**Amore Stellina**Spiaggia--Stellina**Famagilia--Stellina** Tutti--Stellina**Transporto--Stellina**Vacanze--Campeggio
Want: Cammo, Arcania, Fumo carmellas
elizs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24th, 2007, 11:50 AM   #7
seriously, ban me!
 
tokidokicouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: NYC
Posts: 486
Default Re: Does anyone know what this is?
yeah im on the trendystars website right now & its up there - along with a bunch of other cute stuff! uh oh! my next paycheck is in danger!
__________________


On the Lookout For:
-Tutti BV w/Koi & Asian Baby on Front
-Trasporto Campeggio w/plenty of Shinkansens & School buses on front
-Vacanze EVERYTHING!
tokidokicouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24th, 2007, 07:38 PM   #8
Member
 
angelic*ruin's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Ohio
Posts: 1,626
Default Re: Does anyone know what this is?
It's legit. That seller sells authentic Toki.
__________________
angelic*ruin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24th, 2007, 11:36 PM   #9
Member
 
Eejit's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 189
Default Re: Does anyone know what this is?
Originally Posted by elizs View Post
the seller is trendystars.com's ebay store. So I'd have to say that its a legit item, I've bought shirts from them before that are real
Why would they have an ebay store under a totally separate name? The seller's ebay store is called M&Y Luxury, I've bought toki tees and jewelry from her before. She's on vacation at the moment. Does she work for TrendyStar???
__________________
Bags: Inferno Stellina, Trenino, Zucca, Scuola, Caramella, Bambinone, Campeggio, Bocce, Porta, 2 Denaros, & Dolce (whew!); Pirata Stellina, BV, & Luna; Foresta Scuola, Trenino & Luna; Fumo Scuola & Trenino; Citta Rosa Trenino, Scuola, & Porta; Arancia Luna; Citta Luna; Famiglia Bambinone; AS Bocce; Trasporto Bambinone & Denaro; Vacanze BV & Denaro
Clothes/Toys/Jewelry: 4 hoodies; 15 shirts; 2 hats; 2 pr earrings; signed Platinum Adios & CiaoCiao & Bastardino; 4 minions; ~20 pins.
Eejit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 25th, 2007, 12:17 AM   #10
Member
 
neeecole's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2007
Location: philadelphia
Posts: 198
Default Re: Does anyone know what this is?
omg. fall shirts are awesome!!!!! i want the sweater!
__________________
H:
Playground BV
Olive Cammo Bella
Spiaggia Gioco
Tutti Ciao
Adios Star Denaro
Inferno Portatelefono

W:
Balenciaga black or ink gh city, something seafoam
LV Miroir Speedy
Eco Mondo!! got to see them in person first.
neeecole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 25th, 2007, 11:37 PM   #11
fellow bag addict
 
bella sarafina's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Northeast
Posts: 679
Post Re: Does anyone know what this is?
Originally Posted by neeecole View Post
omg. fall shirts are awesome!!!!! i want the sweater!
on what site are you seeing these shirts and sweaters? URL, please!
__________________
my little family: french blue twiggy * anthracite twiggy * black aviator flight helmet bag * apple green first * anis twiggy * tomato step

dreaming of: anthracite SGH hobo or day, yellow SGH hobo or day
bella sarafina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 26th, 2007, 10:52 AM   #12
._.
 
sads_pup's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 172
Default Re: Does anyone know what this is?
Originally Posted by bella sarafina View Post
on what site are you seeing these shirts and sweaters? URL, please!
trendystars.com
www.thegiantpeach.com
sads_pup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 1st, 2007, 03:27 AM   #13
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 24
Default Re: Does anyone know what this is?
yes, it's real, we have it at JapanLA too. Me and Steph were thinking about cutting the black sleeves off of it...hmmmmm....what do you think?
japanlajamie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 1st, 2007, 03:29 AM   #14
Member
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 78
Default Re: Does anyone know what this is?
Originally Posted by japanlajamie View Post
yes, it's real, we have it at JapanLA too. Me and Steph were thinking about cutting the black sleeves off of it...hmmmmm....what do you think?
I would totally rather have it as a short sleeved. If people wanted the layered look they could layer it themselves. I would cut the sleeves if I bought it.
__________________
My Small Toki Collection :: (12)

Citta Buon Viaggio, Forresta Buon Viaggio, Pirata Buon Viaggio, L'amore Buon Viaggio. Inferno Dolce. Tutti Zucca, Tutti Avventura, Shark Pool Tote, Spiaggia Buon Viaggio, Tutti Mamma Mia, Pirata Bella, Pirata Zucca.

http://flickr.com/photos/mellietastic
mellietastic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 1st, 2007, 03:34 AM   #15
tokified
 
JessakaMitz's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Hawaiiiiiii
Posts: 3,469
Default Re: Does anyone know what this is?
I didn't even know the sleeves were a part of it. Eh, I think I'd like it better without the sleeves.

Anyways, as for Trendystars.com being Chic Icon and being this M&Y Luxury thing...I'll ask next time I go and get it straightened out unless someone else goes before me. The listed items on the eBay store does look a hell of alot like what they sell though...so I'm pretty sure it is all the same people.
JessakaMitz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Tokidoki & LeSportSac  
Thread Tools