|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#91 |
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: High Plains of Colorado
Posts: 1,087
|
They all look real to me.
The BV is a great price. The others I'm not so sure about. There is a Paradiso Bella on eBay right now with bidding at $61. And from looking at completed listings it looks they often sell for about $100. There is an original Bella on eBay that is at $40 but it was just listed. No completed listings showing up for this stye/print so it's hard to compare. (Yes, I love looking at the completed listings so I know I'm not getting ripped off...) Where did you find these????? |
|
|
|
|
|
#92 |
|
cuz i'm teh lil one
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: Irvine, Oceanside, Hemet, CA
Posts: 2,468
|
the blanco BV was an auction on ebay. I actually asked the seller when I first saw the listing if she could send me more pics... her BIN was about $100 but I'm cheap and decided to just bid... she had a reserve (never told me how much) but I "won" but didn't because of the reserve. So she said someone offered her $55 + shipping and said she'd sell it to me for $60 + $15 shipped since I asked. She got it as a gift so I'm not sure she knows how much it's worth
![]() the paradiso and original come from a girl on LJ. i'll probably just get the original from her but I'm still debating both. |
|
__________________
Visit my LiveJournal... LJ has some of the best tokidoki communities out there! Currently on the hunt for dolces... Prints Still Needed: Original, Black, Playground, Camo Olive, Citta, Foresta, Adios Star, Pirata, and Spiaggia |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#93 |
|
toki keeps me warm
Joined: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,265
|
That's a super cheap bianco...who is this from?? I SO WANT a bianco bella, dammit...
Oh, I just saw...damn you lucky bastards all to helllllll |
|
|
|
|
|
#94 |
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 1
|
This looks pretty good to me, but I'd feel better if someone else had any thoughts on this. =P Thanks.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...7763&rd=1&rd=1 |
|
|
|
|
|
#95 | ||||
|
The Dreamer...
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Edgewater, NJ
Posts: 1,792
|
looks good to me |
||||
|
|
|
|
|
#96 |
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 69
|
Would like a 2nd option on this Citta Luna. Has anyone bought from this seller before? http://cgi.ebay.com/LeSportSac-Tokidoki-Citta-Luna-Duffle-Bag_W0QQitemZ180100629420QQcmdZViewItem#ebayphotoh osting Is this a good price? Maybe I should wait for something better.
I don’t buy from ebay often, and I’m still wary of buying from ebay. But it’s pretty much my only option, now. I can’t even tell how much shipping will cost!
|
|
|
|
|
|
#97 | ||||
|
The Dreamer...
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Edgewater, NJ
Posts: 1,792
|
|
||||
|
|
|
|
|
#98 |
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: High Plains of Colorado
Posts: 1,087
|
It's definitely real. And I would trust vipfashions to be legit. BUT she will not send photos.
JMO but I think unless you need a Citta Luna *now* you should be able to get a better price somewhere else. In fact I was going to check my local Macy's this afternoon. Last time I was there they had a bunch of Citta Luna's. It has been 2 weeks and I did post about it here so they may all be gone. I'll report back tonight sometime. |
|
|
|
|
|
#99 |
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 69
|
Azumie- Thanks for the heads up! I just sent the seller a question about the ACTUAL bag pictures. I may end up not getting citta at all if this is the case. I get very nervous when looking at anything on ebay! *shivers* Unless I can find a Macy/Nordstrom/Bloomingdale SA that can find me a Citta, I’ll likely not get it at all. On the bright side, it’ll save me some $$$ |
|
|
|
|
|
#100 |
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 1
|
i sent a message to karyna07 asking why she sells fakes and this was her response:
'I got my bag from a store, the store owner told me those are authentic tokidoki bags. I am not expert on lesportsac, but I already sold about 16 bags and do not have any complains, you can check my recent feedbacks. Thanks.' so that's 16 people ripped off. nice. i told her she's been reported (i reported as many bags as i saw.) hopefully she'll do the right thing but i doubt it. |
|
|
|
|
|
#101 |
|
Team Edward
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: In Edward Cullen's Volvo
Posts: 2,489
|
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MakeTrack=true
Anyone know about this seller.. I know the pics are small but has anyone bought from her before and know for a fact she sells authentic? I bought one of her Toki fans, but I am eyeing up this Scuola! If I ask for more pics, what should I get her to send me? Pics of the Qee and what else?? Thanks!! |
|
__________________
Kimmy ![]() My Bag Collection: Check it Out!![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#102 |
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: High Plains of Colorado
Posts: 1,087
|
Wow those pictures ARE small! I'd ask for:
Picture of the tag that says where the bag was made. Picture of the zipper Picture of one of the hardware rivets. Picture of where it says "tokidoki for LeSportSac" on the print. |
|
|
|
|
|
#103 |
|
Team Edward
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: In Edward Cullen's Volvo
Posts: 2,489
|
Ok.. will do, thanks Dreams!
|
|
__________________
Kimmy ![]() My Bag Collection: Check it Out!![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#104 | ||||
|
cuz i'm teh lil one
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: Irvine, Oceanside, Hemet, CA
Posts: 2,468
|
|
||||
|
__________________
Visit my LiveJournal... LJ has some of the best tokidoki communities out there! Currently on the hunt for dolces... Prints Still Needed: Original, Black, Playground, Camo Olive, Citta, Foresta, Adios Star, Pirata, and Spiaggia |
|||||
|
|
|
|
|
#105 |
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: High Plains of Colorado
Posts: 1,087
|
I'm thinking this is real and the whacked out Item Description and title are just because of a clueless seller?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=140101992451 I did check and the snaps on Canguros (and Portatelefonos) don't have the little character on them. The hardware looks green to me and I can see where it says "tokidoki for LeSportSac" on it. And... ummm... I may feel really stupid after I hear the answer, but what is HTF??? |
|
|
|