Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Tokidoki & LeSportSac

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Aug 7th, 2009, 06:31 PM   #1816
Bazinga
 
nyshopaholic's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,213
Default
Originally Posted by marlizzle View Post
No one bidding on these, guessing fake? Or too good to be true?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...=STRK:MEWAX:IT

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...=STRK:MEWAX:IT
I think they're real- the Spiaggia BV sold for $190 and the Citta Rosa Trenino currently has one bid for $175.
__________________
"Smart girls make things happen." ~Chloe Mitchell-Abbott, Y&R
nyshopaholic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 10th, 2009, 08:44 PM   #1817
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 1
Default
i really need help can someone tell me if this style/pattern swiss hearts by lesportsac is authentic?? i purchased it but the colors are off the lesportsac logo is larger then all my other swiss hearts bags and it looks very cheaply made :/ help

http://i673.photobucket.com/albums/v...31/7-31001.jpg

http://i673.photobucket.com/albums/v...g?t=1249951639

http://i673.photobucket.com/albums/v...g?t=1249951675

Last edited by PreciselySimple; Aug 10th, 2009 at 08:48 PM.
PreciselySimple is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 14th, 2009, 11:30 PM   #1818
Member
 
Work_For_Purse's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 15
Default Does BagsBags.com sell authentic??
I am dying to find out. Please help!!
Work_For_Purse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 15th, 2009, 10:38 PM   #1819
Member
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: The bay area :]
Posts: 3
Default
http://cgi.ebay.com/NWT-CAREZZA-3106...d=p3286.c0.m14

I think this is real, but I can't be too sure. So I decided to ask for opinions! Thanks
jenneh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 15th, 2009, 10:47 PM   #1820
Member
 
d1000's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 591
Default
Originally Posted by jenneh View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/NWT-CAREZZA-3106...d=p3286.c0.m14

I think this is real, but I can't be too sure. So I decided to ask for opinions! Thanks
yes. it's real.
__________________
I LeSportsac!



d1000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16th, 2009, 09:05 PM   #1821
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
Default
real?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Tokidoki-Foresta...d=p3286.c0.m14
chicaloco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16th, 2009, 11:36 PM   #1822
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Location: manila
Posts: 1,471
Default
does bagsbags.com sell authentic LSS stuff?
__________________

hansyu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16th, 2009, 11:50 PM   #1823
Member
 
d1000's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 591
Default
Originally Posted by hansyu View Post
does bagsbags.com sell authentic LSS stuff?
yes.. they are part of lesportsac....
__________________
I LeSportsac!



d1000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 21st, 2009, 01:56 PM   #1824
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
Default
Can anyone verify that these bags are real? I'm especially worried about the first one because it looks like the seller is relatively new. Thanks!


http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=300330933011

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=330337290819

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=360172440956
lilfox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 26th, 2009, 01:20 AM   #1825
Member
 
Salaninax's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Location: Delaware
Posts: 22
Default
Does the Pirata print zucca have riri m6 stamped on the zipper. I read in a blog that some prints/bags do and some don't. I want to bid on a bag online but the seller says she got it from Macys, but there is no riri m6 stamped on it...but provided many pictures of the bag.. please help. Can post pictures if needed..

thank you in advance!!
Salaninax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 26th, 2009, 02:04 AM   #1826
Member
 
d1000's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 591
Default
Originally Posted by Salaninax View Post
Does the Pirata print zucca have riri m6 stamped on the zipper. I read in a blog that some prints/bags do and some don't. I want to bid on a bag online but the seller says she got it from Macys, but there is no riri m6 stamped on it...but provided many pictures of the bag.. please help. Can post pictures if needed..

thank you in advance!!
i thought the riri stamp is 1 of the way to tell if a bag is fake or not... i just checked all my bags... they all have the stamp. my collection includes 6 different styles and 8 different prints. i don't have any zucca but i do have a bag in pirata.
__________________
I LeSportsac!



d1000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 26th, 2009, 10:01 AM   #1827
Member
 
Salaninax's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Location: Delaware
Posts: 22
Default
d1000: Thank you for checking. I thought I saw on a site that you can not always go by the zipper engraving.. but now seeing that your collection all have the engraving and a few pictures on eBay with the same bag and print.. it very well should have one. I hope the seller gets back to me soon..i will keep you posted.
Salaninax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 26th, 2009, 11:45 AM   #1828
Bazinga
 
nyshopaholic's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,213
Default
d1000 is correct; the word "RIRI" should be imprinted underneath the zipper head, it won't be on the zipper pull itself.

The only bags that "might" not have it are sample bags, but those are extremely rare- I have been collecting since 2006 and have only seen one bag like this.
__________________
"Smart girls make things happen." ~Chloe Mitchell-Abbott, Y&R
nyshopaholic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 26th, 2009, 12:30 PM   #1829
Member
 
Salaninax's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Location: Delaware
Posts: 22
Default
Nyshopaholic thank you for clearing that up. Every bag I look for I will ask for a picture of the zipper pull itself.

I just received an email from the seller and she has sent me a picture of the zipper head with the engraving :)
Salaninax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 27th, 2009, 03:00 AM   #1830
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 8
Default
http://cgi.ebay.com/GENUINE-TOKIDOKI...d=p3286.c0.m14 Could someone please let me know if this is authentic?
Auryn Falkor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Tokidoki & LeSportSac  
Thread Tools