Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Tokidoki & LeSportSac

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Aug 31st, 2009, 01:38 PM   #901
Member
 
d1000's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 591
Default
Originally Posted by stolen cookiies View Post
i actually sent the third one down a message yesterday telling him to remove the listing or change the listing to say that its fake...d-bag never responded
oh and the fourth one down clearly states its fake in the listing, not as bad as the other
"BNTW AUTHENTIC LIMITITED EDITION TOKIDOKI" smh
there is no use to send them message yourself because there is no chance they would listen. just report them using the link on the page. i already reported these.
__________________
I LeSportsac!



d1000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 7th, 2009, 11:58 AM   #903
Member
 
Zoven's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: Hickory, North Carolina
Posts: 5
Default
Most of the time if it's too good to be true it usually is. Are these fakes? I tried comparing but they look mostly the same to the ones I see here, Tokidoki Blog, and authenticated pictures on ebay. Some of them seem to have a shoelace/ribbon instead of a bungie cord with a generic carabiner attached, others have the Lesportsac Carabiner on a ribbon, and then still others have the bungie/lesportsac carabiner. None of them have pictures of the riri zippers and I noticed some slight differences in the colors of the prints but that could just be the camera quality. There's also the fact they ALL have the same Adios Qee.
I thought maybe they were 'refurbished' bags that had the bungie replaced as well as qees. I don't think any of them said so but they didn't say they were new.
The seller stated they have some bags on hand and others they have shipped from China... What do you guys think?


http://www.ioffer.com/selling/bestof...ch_query=Zucca

http://www.ioffer.com/selling/bestof...ery=LeSportSac
Zoven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 7th, 2009, 08:10 PM   #904
Bazinga
 
nyshopaholic's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,211
Default
Originally Posted by Zoven View Post
Most of the time if it's too good to be true it usually is. Are these fakes? I tried comparing but they look mostly the same to the ones I see here, Tokidoki Blog, and authenticated pictures on ebay. Some of them seem to have a shoelace/ribbon instead of a bungie cord with a generic carabiner attached, others have the Lesportsac Carabiner on a ribbon, and then still others have the bungie/lesportsac carabiner. None of them have pictures of the riri zippers and I noticed some slight differences in the colors of the prints but that could just be the camera quality. There's also the fact they ALL have the same Adios Qee.
I thought maybe they were 'refurbished' bags that had the bungie replaced as well as qees. I don't think any of them said so but they didn't say they were new.
The seller stated they have some bags on hand and others they have shipped from China... What do you guys think?


http://www.ioffer.com/selling/bestof...ch_query=Zucca

http://www.ioffer.com/selling/bestof...ery=LeSportSac
Definitely fake- iOffer is known for this.
__________________
"Smart girls make things happen." ~Chloe Mitchell-Abbott, Y&R
nyshopaholic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 22nd, 2009, 04:05 PM   #905
Member
 
Bunnyville's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 172
Default
How did this awful fake get bid up to $94? i reported it, but it's still there!!!ugh!!!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...=STRK:MEWAX:IT
Bunnyville is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 23rd, 2009, 02:20 PM   #906
Member
 
d1000's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 591
Default
i just checked. it's removed...

sometimes i wonder the same thing... why ppl bid on bad fake...

Originally Posted by Bunnyville View Post
How did this awful fake get bid up to $94? i reported it, but it's still there!!!ugh!!!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...=STRK:MEWAX:IT
__________________
I LeSportsac!



d1000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Tokidoki & LeSportSac  
Thread Tools