Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Tokidoki & LeSportSac

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Feb 25th, 2008, 04:54 PM   #856
Misconstrued.
 
tachikomatic's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: online.
Posts: 1,632
Default Re: A Place for the FAKES!
And now they can be reported to tokidoki.it directly! http://tokidoki.it/fakes/
__________________
tachikomatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27th, 2008, 03:01 AM   #857
Tokidoki Obsesser
 
tokidokigurl's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: chandler,arizona
Posts: 195
Default Re: A Place for the FAKES!
Originally Posted by peatie View Post
I've emailed a seller stating the reasons why her item was fake and directed her to the Toki blog. She emailed back twice thanking me for the info and changed her listing to reflect that it was a replica.

Some still appreciate the education.
when i emailed the person i wasn't trying to be rude
i was like heads up you know & i referred her to the tokidoki-blog site
turns out shes on the fake sellers list so
& she tries to tell me i dont know what i talking about
& i say psh to that i only own 15 bags
tokidokigurl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27th, 2008, 03:02 AM   #858
Tokidoki Obsesser
 
tokidokigurl's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: chandler,arizona
Posts: 195
Default Re: A Place for the FAKES!
look @ this 1!!!!!!!!!!
a fake tutti!
i almost didnt notice it kinda looked like a luna
but tthen i noticed the flowerspring on it

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...link:middle:us
tokidokigurl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 1st, 2008, 03:33 AM   #859
♥Handbag Collector♥
 
Miss Evy Rocks!'s Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2007
Location: Where My Purse Obsession Reigns!
Posts: 2,954
Default Re: A Place for the FAKES!
Originally Posted by CherryFarmGirl View Post
I can't believe it's up to $152.00! Don't these people look at the pictures? Flower Spring is right there.

I warned that person that it was fake !
I also contacted the winning bidder. She was very grateful.
Actually, that is what I do on Ebay now. I spot fake tokidokies and message the highest bidder . They seem always very grateful and I get e-mails from people to spot fakes for them

I don't think that letting them know they are about to buy a fake item is against the rules on Ebay... I've been doing it for 3 months now.

I think it's important for people to be informed.
I also refer them to the tokidoki-blog for more info
__________________

"Try To Be A Rainbow In Someone's Cloud."

-From Letter To My Daughter, by Maya Angelou.


Miss Evy Rocks! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 1st, 2008, 03:35 AM   #860
♥Handbag Collector♥
 
Miss Evy Rocks!'s Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2007
Location: Where My Purse Obsession Reigns!
Posts: 2,954
Default Re: A Place for the FAKES!
Originally Posted by tokidokigurl View Post
look @ this 1!!!!!!!!!!
a fake tutti!
i almost didnt notice it kinda looked like a luna
but tthen i noticed the flowerspring on it

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=220206462405&fromMakeT rack=true&ssPageName=VIP:watchlink:middle:us

KAR969 has been on the fake tokidoki sellers list for a while...
__________________

"Try To Be A Rainbow In Someone's Cloud."

-From Letter To My Daughter, by Maya Angelou.


Miss Evy Rocks! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 2nd, 2008, 03:21 PM   #861
rawr
 
xaznxsimplicity's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 607
Default Re: A Place for the FAKES!
Originally Posted by Miss Evy Rocks! View Post
I don't think that letting them know they are about to buy a fake item is against the rules on Ebay... I've been doing it for 3 months now.
Actually, it is against the rules. If the highest bidder is a shill bidder, than they/seller can report you.. I'm blanking out on the exact words of what it's called... but you're like interfering in their deals.
__________________
Currently <3ing LV
xaznxsimplicity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 3rd, 2008, 05:58 PM   #862
Misconstrued.
 
tachikomatic's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: online.
Posts: 1,632
Default Re: A Place for the FAKES!
Originally Posted by Miss Evy Rocks! View Post
I don't think that letting them know they are about to buy a fake item is against the rules on Ebay...
Unfortunately, it is. Refer to this page.

"Members are not permitted to email buyers in an open or completed transaction to warn them away from a seller or item. If you have a problem with a transaction, please use the feedback forum and review our Fraud Protection Program. "

I've done it myself, but only in the case(s) of the seller(s) using stolen photos: recent tokidoki ebay scandal
__________________

Last edited by tachikomatic; Mar 3rd, 2008 at 06:02 PM.
tachikomatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 22nd, 2008, 02:11 PM   #863
Member
 
airicci's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 113
Default Re: A Place for the FAKES!
First (terribly) fake vacanze I've seen:
http://cgi.ebay.com/LeSportsac-Tokid...ayphotohosting
__________________
My growing Tokidoki collection:
Original Print Campeggio
Paradiso Porta
Spiaggia Buon Viaggio, Nuvola, and Luna
Famiglia Caramella and Gioco
Trasporto Denaro and Cucciolo
Tutti Stellina, Zucca, Nuvola and Dolce
Vacanze Zucca and Denaro
airicci is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26th, 2008, 01:40 AM   #864
addicted like woah
 
elusion's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2008
Location: North Texas
Posts: 104
Default Re: A Place for the FAKES!
Originally Posted by airicci View Post
First (terribly) fake vacanze I've seen:
http://cgi.ebay.com/LeSportsac-Tokid...ayphotohosting
wow go ebay, its already removed.
elusion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 2nd, 2008, 08:43 AM   #865
Member
 
girlofgod's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 10
Default Re: A Place for the FAKES!
http://cgi.ebay.com/New-Cartoons-Tok...QQcmdZViewItem

omg can it get any uglier...
girlofgod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 2nd, 2008, 12:34 AM   #867
Member
 
d1000's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 591
Default Re: A Place for the FAKES!
all LeSportsac from this seller are fake.

http://cgi.ebay.com/LeSportSac-Large...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________
I LeSportsac!



d1000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 27th, 2008, 05:00 PM   #868
Misconstrued.
 
tachikomatic's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: online.
Posts: 1,632
Default Re: A Place for the FAKES!
http://cgi.ebay.com/lesportsac-toki-...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________
tachikomatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 27th, 2008, 11:08 PM   #869
♥Handbag Collector♥
 
Miss Evy Rocks!'s Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2007
Location: Where My Purse Obsession Reigns!
Posts: 2,954
Default Re: A Place for the FAKES!
Someone please report this!!!
It's so ugly, I have no words!!!
And look at the price!!!
No shame!
http://cgi.ebay.com/Lesportsac-Tokid...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________

"Try To Be A Rainbow In Someone's Cloud."

-From Letter To My Daughter, by Maya Angelou.


Miss Evy Rocks! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3rd, 2008, 09:45 PM   #870
New gioco, yay!
 
Paintingneko's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 65
Default
Not sure if this has been posted or not, but i stumbled upon this site while browsing google images. They have a ton of fake toki's listed. Granted, if you know anything about tokidoki you know you won't be buying the real thing with some of the prices listed, but still. Some of them could be pretty convincing if you're new to it and don't catch some of the details.

http://www.ioffer.com/i/TOKIDOKI-for...-Qee--53619706

http://www.ioffer.com/bi/trendymakeu...0-0.0-43830861

It makes me so mad that these people make money from this.
Paintingneko is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Tokidoki & LeSportSac  
Thread Tools