Your thoughts on people with fakes?

1. I'm not an expert by any means, but I sometimes see fakes that are soooo obvious. Whenever that happens I kind of feel embarrassed for that person. And maybe a little annoyed also.:push: What tends to come to your mind?
  2. That they are ignorant to the darker side of counterfeit bags, young girls forced to work in terrible conditions & the ties to terrorism.
    We need to educate them!
  3. I think it's sad as they try and come off as something they aren't. (this is for those who know they're wearing fakes though, not the ones who think they have the real deal or don't know what LV is and just wanted a "nice purse with nice letters on"). They're not really fooling anybody apart from themselves.
  4. i'm never embarrassed for that person, more like annoyed. Most of them actually knew they bought fake so it really irritates me because I'm paying so much for the authentic thing.
  5. I rather not have one if it is fake and will not carry a fake.
  6. I agree. I feel this way about everything. If I can't have the one I really want then I will just do without it. I would never buy or carry a fake anything and never have.

About others carrying fakes---I really think it's their business. Those people probably have different reasons for carrying them. Some probably don't even realize they are carrying fakes and just think they got a great deal on a 'nice bag'. Some probably know it's a fake but really don't think about or care about carrying a fake...they just like the bag. A lot probably don't realize the harm done by purchasing fakes (child labor..ties to terrorism...etc..). I think many are very naive--the vast majority. Yet, others just want to 'be' or respresent something they feel they are not.