You know when you got bitten by the b-bug!

1. I dont know if this thread has ever been started as im new to this balenciaga forum! :confused1:

I was wondering when did you know you finally got bitten by the b-bug.. was it stumbling into this forum one day and now its your favourite? or always a fan from afar until your very first purchase..or any other reason?

i realised that i converted into a b fan when i bought my first bag...i loved the colour, texture of the leather and lightness! i realised i got the bug as now im constantly on this forum rather than chloe! my heart goes weak at a sight of another members new purchase...i drool over them and thinking ...could this be my next purchase? i scowl through eBay and any other web that sells them to see if i can find a bargin...whats worse im considering to sell all my chloes to fund another bag which i know will be a city but colour is undecided as theres too much to choose from!! :shame:

so just thought it would be interesting to know what made you love balenciaga?

2. I was a fan from afar since about 03 then I finally bought one and that was it! I sold a bunch of LV, Gucci and Manolos to buy more! And right now I'm thinking what else can I sell so that I can get two or three :shame: 08 bags instead of one!
    It's really a bad obsession!

3. I discovered them on TPF (was very much into Paddies at the time) then went to NM to look at them carefully to see what the big deal was. I tried on an Anthra GGH Day, and said 'eh'....

24 hours later I was racing back to NM fearing that my silky, gorgeous Anthra GGH would be sold and gone!!! I bought her without any further hesitation, and then the obsession began...Black City, Black GGH Work, and Violet First followed soon after (plus a few others I bought and returned:girlsigh:)! I still need a Red City to complete my collection. Yes I am OBSESSED!