WOW.., and a few questions about cement

iloveelmo

O.G.
Mar 15, 2006
:yahoo: I just got my first B bag, it is a Black City. Now, I am not a novice, though my collection is modest, I do know a few things about bags. I fell in love with the City the moment I laid eyes on it, however what has amazed me is the functionality of it.

It is simply THE BEST bag I have ever owned or carried. I could go on and on, as you are all aware, but probably not necessary. I simply cannot believe how easy it is to use, carry and own. I am addicted.

Which brings me to some questions. I now want to get a "light" neutral color for the warmer months. Should I try a cement one, or should I wait for the new colors to come out? When do the new colors come out btw? Does the cement color go with lots of other colors?

Please help me decide:girlsigh:

I love the cement! I think it's a great neutral, though I have heard mixed reviews about this color from others. I saw the most beautiful cement city at SF Neimans. It had thick gorgeous leather and if it wasn't such a light color that I would quickly ruin, it would be mine. Based on Murawski's SF Neimans thread it looks like the bag might still be there, unless they sold it and put out a new one.

Here's a link to a thread from several weeks back where l_b posted pics of her new cement (greige) city bag. Her pics are a pretty true representation of the actual color (at least on my monitor) and they make me want this bag all over again.

http://forum.purseblog.com/balencia...ll-winter-06-07-a-23759.html?highlight=greige

I was really blown away by the greige, it was so three dimensional in color - with so much depth, the leather I saw was very nice too - get the greige! ;)

i saw the greige/cement in real life. it's a really interesting neutral.

my favorite light color though is calcaire, but that will probably be hard to find.

orchids, the gris fonce/grey is different from cement/greige.