Would like info on purchasing a Balenciaga?

1. I am new to the B forum and if I could tag along with VipStyle. Just wondering what is the hype with the B bags. Is it the leather, the size color what? I to have several desinger handbags chanel, lv, and awaiting the arrival of a muse. Based on you B experts I think you might have convinced me to try a city in the cornflower. Does anyone have tha caramel they could post pics? Is there a store the sell th B bags at a discount? Help me make a choice?

I should have started a new thread.:shame

2. hey ya! welcome to the PF... i love b-bags! y? its because of the colours and all the styles they come in... check out this great link... http://www.ateliernaff.blogspot.com/ it has so much information about b-bags!
    good luck!!!

3. I love Bbags for many reasons .... the colors, all the different styles, they are feather light ..... You mentioned you might try a City in cornflower. That's a great choice. That too was my first Bbag. I LOVE it. Here's a pic of it.
    [​IMG]

4. Hi Janice,
    If you scroll down on this link, there is a Caramel Twiggy featured. There might be different variations, but this will give you a starting point.
    http://forum.purseblog.com/balenciaga/documenting-balenciaga-colors-11797.html?highlight=caramel

Also, as far as a sale, the only one I have seen is the one at Shirise posted by those this weekend. Awesome deal. I think Balenciaga is more like LV, in that they don't have sales, and if you find a deal, it is extremely rare. Hence, the fever pitch on the board today!

On a side note, these are the only bags that I don't feel a bit sick about when I see the price tag. :biggrin: I honestly feel that they are worth it. If you need more help, just ask! I had dozens of questions before I ordered mine, and others were so helpful! :flowers:
    Tami