1. Stay at home (no kids)

2. Stay at home (kids)

3. Work (Full time)

4. Work (part time)

5. School

6. there any other options?

Multiple votes are allowed.
Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. So I am trying to make a poll. How many of you ladies work to support "the habit" :lol:?

I studied psychology for 3 years and then stopped school and got a sales job. When I started making bank I never went back to school. Fast forward and I got married at 22 and stopped working :biggrin:! (my best friend of 16 years says she will get even with me one of these days) LOL!!!
    Well my DH is 7 years older than (which is nothing in my culture) so he said he wants me to enjoy life and not say that I lost my youth because I got married young and had kids. (Look in the 3 questions thread for the "hard times" that I got no bags, no shoes, no nothing but changed me for the better :biggrin:. Through the tough times I was sick and could not work and he took what ever job came up to take care of us) So we held off on kids and I have not worked for almost 4 years now :amazed: (wow as I am writting this I am like WOW that is a long time).
    Anyways I am just happy that DH supports my "habits", and my love for the finer things in life. He just wants me to always be at my best. (As long as my upper lip, pits, brows, and legs are not hairy he says I am at 100% what a sweety I think he needs glasses [​IMG] )

So anyways I am just wondering who works and how does not...
  2. I'm a student, I don't work to support my habits... I have a generous father and I generally have generous boyfriends. ;)
  3. School here as well :biggrin: Hopefully when I get out into the real world my job can match my current standard of living :lol:
  4. I am a student and work part time because I like having the extra spending money. I feel lucky b/c I don't pay for school/living expenses etc, but kinda think that maybe I would be more serious about my studies if I did pay for school...