Work. When you know you need something better but you are scared to go .

1. Hey all. Well if this is long Sorry , but you guys are the only ones that might be able to help me. Well this is my first real job. Ive been working here for about 10 months and its with stuff that i love (watches). And in the begining i was not doing much but learning. And like two months after i started they saw how fast i was learning and everything so they "kinda Promoted me" but with the same pay i had in the begining. And i recently learned that the person that used to do what i did was getting paid $250 more than what i make. So yeah i kinda got upset and decided to ask for a raise. Well they said they were gonna talk to the boss and see. Well that was two weeks ago and i still havent heard anything. The thing is the place i work at is a very nice place but some people that think they are my "superior" talk down to me. And ***** at me and if something goes wrong automatically they blame me for it. And honestly im getting a little tired of that. And i go home so stressed that i fight with my husband. SO i was wondering will other people hire me if i only have one work experience and will they see it ok that im just giving up after 10 months? Please help me i think about this every day and its getting frustrated. Thank you all for listening.
  2. Booga, that's very odd... why would someone starting out in a lower position than you do make MORE? I wouldn't necessarily name names, but I would go back to your boss and say, "I'm not paid fairly relative to the responsibilities I have."

Don't allow yourself to fall into the mentality that you won't find anything else. I left a job I disliked and found something way better. You can definitely do this as well.