Women tougher then men.

1. I read a article today that when men get sick they tend to act like babies whereas women when sick tend to be tough. I kind of believe it because whenever my DH is sick he whines and complains about how bad he feels and says he's going to die and blah blah blah.. . and I am sick right now and haven't even given him the slightest hint that I am, even though I don't feel so hot. SO what do yall think .. are we stronger and tougher when it comes to battling an illness.

2. Yes. My husband gets the sniffles and you'd think he was dying slowly. I'm a nurse though and I think he likes to be babied sometimes lol. As far as my hosp patients go men and women seem to be equally whiny lol.

3. I think women can endure more pain than men can. I remember watching MTV's battle of the sexes where in challenges of endurance, the women seems to stick out the most (like the sitting on ice cubes challenge). And childbirth......I don't think any man would want to experience that. Only a woman can handle it.

4. Thats for sure Kathyrose. One time my Dh got a gas cramp or something and he said honey I think I know what back labor feels like.. I was thinkin yeah right. you don't have a cramp for 32 hours :biggrin: hahahhaa

5. Oh definitely, I think women are far more stoic when it comes to pain. Women also have to be more stoic.. like I mean, in traditional nuclear family roles, women also have to be there for the children and to tend to household affairs so they can't exactly take the time out to be sick. It's tough to be a mom !

6. Not true with me! My bf can be deathly sick and doesn't complain. Me, on the other hand, whine about being 'sick' if I have the sniffles. I do it so much he doesn't give me special treatment any more unless I'm near death.

7. I do tend to complain a bit when I'm sick, and the husband doesn't. But I think overall I can endure pain pretty well. We're built for it, aren't we?