Will dark plastic frames look good on an asian girl?

1. I'm due for a new pair of glasses. I've always gotten the half frame kind and this time I'm thinking of getting black or dark purple plastic frames. I think these frames are hard to pull off and I've noticed that some Asians don't look so hot in them. The following are examples of what I want but in black or dark purple. What do you guys think? Thanks in advance!

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. I think the style of glasses really depends on your face shape. As for black glasses, I think anyone can pull them off.

3. i have an oval face shape. I don't know, it just seems like my eyes look smaller in dark framed glasses than normal half frame glasses.

4. Ok...now before you go off on me and saying i'm stereotyping asians......I'm an asian guy...and I try on at least 100+ unique frames a year and I have over 15-18 pairs myself. I'm not a professional, but I'm just about the most experienced consumer you'll find who knows about eyeglasses.

I dont' know what your face looks like..but based on what I see of the glasses the size of the lens appears to be at least 51mm+ (if you look at the side of your glasses you'll see a number in the 40s, 50s, or 60s, followed by a box and then another number in the 10s or 20s.

the first # is the size of the lens in mm. The 2nd is the size of the nosebridge.