why no wait list at new york and hawaii?

1. hi ladies,

i'm pretty new to hermes, and was wondering how come the new york and hawaii stores don't have a wait list for the birkin bag? i was lucky enough to get a birkin from my (new, hehe) husband during our honeymoon. i'm not complaining :p i love my new bag. but i thought they were really hard to get and required you to be put on the wait list. i was suprised he was able to get me one. are birkins easy to get now more than they were before?

2. Did you get it in Hawaii?
  3. There's no waitlist where I live, either, but bags do go to clients, first.
  4. how come they don't do wait lists anymore?

cobaltblu, yes he got it in hawaii. i've been telling him for a few years now how hard they were to get and how much i would love one. never expected him to be able to get me one :smile: although i am grateful to own one now.
  5. Dear Ms. Dari:

CONGRAT on your WONDERFUL DH and Birkin.

Sometimes LUCK means a lot too and you sure have it!!!

Pls. share your joy and let us see some in-action pictures?!
  6. Yes, it is a matter of luck. Another hour later and it may have been gone....they do not have a "stock" of them on hand. It may have been on hold for a customer who passed on the bag.

They have a lot of clients from overseas who are waiting for specific bags, if they come in, they are offered to these clients first. If they pass, LUCKY YOU!!!

It also helps if you are flexible on what you want. I was offered a beautiful HAC, but alas it was not something I was looking for. It was gone within the hour.....

Congratulations to you!!!
  7. ooh! what did you end up getting?
  8. congrats on your wedding and birkin :smile:
  9. Yeah, and the SA's love to take care of (New) Husbands for sure -- so often I've heard the story "my husband walked in and asked about a Birkin/Kelly/etc..." and the rest was history.
  10. ^ That's very true.