why dont guys wear make up

1. can someone tell me why dont guys wear make up????
  2. Some guys wear make up, specially the metrosexual type... But i think generally speaking, guys aren't as vain as women. :graucho:

Personally, i think guys look better without make up. I prefer guys who spend less time in front of a mirror than i do :roflmfao: :roflmfao:
  3. I second that!
  4. I agree!!!!
  5. They do !!! At least the ones i come across, i work in the fashion industry.
  6. my boyfriend wears makeup on occasion. used to wear it a lot when i first met him. just foundation. the worst thing is he chooses the wrong color and it looks funny (too red/orange). he's too afraid to go to a real makeup counter.
  7. I wear make up x__x

My cousins and friends get jealous when they see me pulling out a matching compact and lipgloss from Chanel, but they dont know that I use those only on occasion! hahaha I use MAC mostly.
  8. ... because they are not girls?
  9. plenty of guys wear make-up, go to the punk rock clubs! hee hee
  10. I actually like a bit of eyeliner on a man...think Johnny Depp in Pirates of the Caribbean! ;)
  11. Yeow baby!! JD looks so hot when he's so gay! :love::roflmfao:
  12. because they dont know how! hahah,,,,

13. These are the reasons I was taught, for hetrosexual men not generally making so much of an effort with their appearance (including not wearing make-up):

In the last two or three thousand years we have lived in a patriarchal society; which basically means that men think that they are more important/powerful than women :huh: and so, generally, don't think that they have to make as much effort to attract women, as women do to attract men. The basic attitude appears to have been that women should be grateful to get anything they are given!!! :lol: