Why do I get sick after hard work outs?

1. I've always been super fit, both in terms of aerobic fitness and strength. A few yrs ago, I decided to try a personal trainer at my gym for just weights. He pushed me really hard and after each session I was faint and nauseous to the point that I had to go home and curl up in bed for a few hours. I assumed it was too much lactic acid in my blood or something. I decided to train on my own with less strenuous workouts and it went away.

When I became pregnant last year I had to stop weight training because even a light session gave me the same feeling. Now that I'm back to working out it's happening again, even with strenuous cardio. I feel like my body can do more and I'm not sore afterwards so I'm worried why I'm getting sick. By the way, I'm 23. Does anyone know or have any advice? Thanks so much!!

2. I'm no expert (my mom was a personal trainer and I took the test, but I've never worked as one) but I'm inclined to ask if you have had migraines in the past??

I've had them all my life, and very rarely after hard workouts I get that 'halo' of a migraine feeling. Its not full fledged head pain, but I feel a little weak, nauseous, and I can't move my head. I have slight head pain but not nearly like a regular migraine. I had it today actually.

Also it could be something as simple as when you eat... long streches in between, not enough before a workout?? Sometimes blood sugar and not enough carbs doesn't translate into a hunger feeling but it could still be affecting you.

One more slight possibility... this sounds silly, but a doctor told me about this.. are you maybe drinking too much water during the workout? That can turn your stomach, water down your blood, and make you feel lightheaded because it flushes out too many things at once. Even after you've peed a few times that feeling can linger. I've had this as well.

This is all assuming that you aren't still new to your workouts but you don't sound like you are.