who likes to lift HEAVY?

1. Do you like to lift low reps? Can you lift your bodyweight or multiples? or aim to?

Wanna talk about it?

I took up compound lifting in May (it took me from FReburary till May to get started with a trainer who was prepared to teach me :cursing:) All the weight I've lost so far has been body fat. I've gained a couple of lbs muscle as well but that's not a priority right now.

Heavy lifting makes me feel alive, lol! Not that I'm a masochist but the pain gives me a sense of satisfaction afterward :p. Plus aiming for certain targets makes me push myself even thought I don't have a trainer any more.

Here's me deadlifting 50kg last month. (I'm up to 60kg now)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7bV5Wv6OGoc

2. Damn, woman! Way to go! :tup: I'm envious, I'm only at 80 lbs. right now for deadlifts.

I started lifting heavy a couple of years ago and haven't looked back. This year I started focusing more on compound moves (bench press, row, squat, deadlift) for my weight routine, rather than do a body part split. I was focusing too much on smaller muscles and isolation moves, and wondering why I wasn't making much progress in terms of how much I could lift. Started a full body compound move plan, and voila - progress! Especially with my legs.

My goal was to bench press my weight (135) by December, but I just had my boobs done, so no lifting for me for another few weeks. Even when I start again, I'll have to start lighter than normal and progress until I feel comfortable lifting heavy again.

Keep up the awesome work! I'm in awe :nuts:

3. I enjoy it, I don't do deadlifting exactly. But I like lifting with lots of weight.

I know my body and my body doesn't respond to low weights/lots of reps. It never has. So I like to do larger weights and try and push my body in a safe way.