Who is your hero/role model?

1. Obviously, besides my wonderful mother, mine is Marja Skłodowska-Curie :heart:. I am an aspiring chemist, and she was one of the best. On top of furthering research of radioactivity in the late 1890's, her and her husband Pierre Curie discovered two new elements: polonium, and radium. I also love the fact that she was Polish. Being Polish myself, I'm always subject to dumb "Polish 'Jokes'"...I always mention Marja when people throw that stereotypical crap at me. :cool:

So, who is your role model?

2. My grandmother, she got emotional diabetis when I was 2 years old she was 50. She lost her eyesight and had to deal with 7 eye surgerys that didn't help but worsen. She was so elegant and carried herself with such grace. Her house was impacable without any help she learned how to do things herself. I remember standing on a chair in the kitchen telling her when to turn off the stove because the rice was done. She was a Carolina Herrera and Paloma Piccaso wearer, she loved jewelry, makeup, handbags, shoes with a passion but she loved her family even more. In december it will be 10 years that I lost her and it feels like it was yesterday. I am proud to say that my good taste came from her. She would always hold on to my moms arm and have her sunglasses on, and if you saw her you couldn't tell. Some people are still amazed to know that she was blind. What better role model than one that I loved and loved me back.

3. mi madre. she is beautiful and classy and the most patient woman on earth.