Who have good results with their weight training?

1. And how do you do it? Thru doing free weights, with a pt, classes?

Are there noticeable results with your body?

Please share your stories.

Me, I've been doing Body Pump classes, and yes there are some results esp with the upper body, but I have a long way to go.

2. I have been working with a pt for a few months now and I have definitely noticed an increase in my strength. He does more of a circuit training and every session is a little bit different of a routine but I feel I'm pushed to my limit rather than me wanting to give up at the slightest feel of exhaustion. I'm definitely pushed a lot more. For example, I started only being able to do 5 pushups before experiencing fatigue. Now I'm up to 25. I also could only hold a plank position for 10 seconds and I'm now up to 30. I went in knowing I was really weak and now my confidence and strength are building.

3. ^^
    I can understand the feeling of exhaustion and wanting to give up. That's why classes work better for me coz there are others in the class. This way, when I'm exhausted, I don't give up as fast coz I'm embarrassed with others.

4. Weight training = :heart:

When I reached a plateau in weight loss with doing cardio and lifting lighter weights in those "body pump" type classes, I got together with a personal trainer, who helped me form a 3x/week body part split. I also started lifting heavier. That's when I saw the most changes in my body. I now do a full body workout 3x/week.

The most important thing to do is continue to increase your weight. Once you can easily do 3 sets of 10-12, it's definitely time to add weight. I do 3 sets of 8, at a challening weight. If I increase weight and can only do 3 sets of 6, I continue to try and add reps in future workouts until I can do 3 sets of 8 with that weight. When I can do it without much struggle, I increase weight. It's important to challenge yourself - that's how you'll see results.

5. ^^^