Which style do you prefer: New or Worn?

How do you like your bag?

1. Worn with little marks of "love"

2. Perfect - no signs of use

Multiple votes are allowed.
Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. Okay so most of you all now that I'm having some issues with the corner hardware of my white MC speedy and keepall and 2 of my l'fab's. I'm still awaiting to see if these corners can be replaced.

I spoke with my SA today and she said that she emailed the pictures to "Quality" and they'll get back to here if this is a "defect" or if it's normal wear. Granted these areas of "silver" where the gold finish has come off are small and unnoticable, - I have an acutely trained eye to see minor flaws, we are talking like 0.2 mm flaws (I'm a dentist and I were telscoping lens all day to drill and fill people's teeth. I notice the small stuff, it's a side effect of the job :shame:smile: so these stand out like a "sore thumb"- But the fact is I know it's there and if it can be fixed I want it fixed. I asked the SA if she thinks I should have the corners fixed and she said I should leave it because she prefers bags that looks like they've been worn.

Hmmm...maybe I'm missing something!:idea: See I feel so awful because I've marked up my bags that I've spent lots-o-money (I baby my bags like they are a dozen eggs!!) Maybe I should love the marks as they are a sign of my love for the bag?!??

So my poll question is do you prefer new and PERFECT or worn with little love marks?

Sorry for the novel post but as you all now I'm a little on the OCD side and since I found this place the money I could spend on a therapist, now goes into my purse savings :lol::lol:
  2. I like signs of love and use. I think it brings character to the bag.
  3. Depends on the bag. I think that Suhali looks best new, but mono looks good a little worn with honey patina.
  4. I like my bags to look new. Patina is okay but marks would drive me crazy.
  5. I think LV looks SO MUCH better with age!!!:love: