Which Purse to Get for first time owner

1. Hi! I am new to the designer handbag arena. Anyone have any good recommendations for an every day bag that is classic style to last a long time. All recommendations are appreciated! THANK YOU!! :smile:

2. So, what is your price range? I am not a great Coach fan, but if there ever was a classic leather bag to be found, it would be one of theirs......probably around the $350 range.......

Then there is always LV, and you'd be spending under $1000 for a Speedy, which is a great classic bag, too.

3. How about a Kooba or Botkier? Nice leathers and always cute styles. If you're going to go canvas/leather, try L.A.M.B.. :angel:

4. I would vote for Coach too since my first one was a Coach black leather hobo. Very classic design and good quality at a relatively lower budget.

5. It depends on how much you are going to spend. I think each forum has great handbags. I think Botkier would be a good first bag. They had a sale recently you might want to check their website.

6. I would say a botkier since it is good quality leather or a LV speedy which is a very classic bag that never goes out of style

7. You might try a Dooney & Bourke. They have alot of cute styles or as previously mentioned a Coach is well made.

8. Louis Vuitton is a great place to start...Louis bags are very classy, and will last a very long time.

9. it totally depends on your budget.

i would try to start with coach. they have some great bags that will last, style wise and durability wise

10. My first high end bag was a Louis Vuitton monogram Speedy 30. I guess your choice depends on your budget though.

11. Hey! I have been researching for my first purchase, just posted a thread the other day with my top choices, and everyone was really helpful and gave me tips to narrow it down.

So now my top 3 picks for a first-time bag are as follows (for you to check out too, if you like any of them ...I'm not sure what your style/budget is):
    [​IMG]