which one?????

1. Hi girls i am new to tpf and i am chanel obsessed. I have a problem i need to choose between 2 bags. The first is a bubble quilt in olive and the second the black large reissue in black caviar. I love that the bubble is less seen around but i love the classic look of the reissue. I am going crazy which should i buy? Also is the soft leather on the bubble super hard to take care of? It's soo hard!:confused1::nuts:
  2. I must be living under a rock, I didn't realize the reissue was done in caviar. I thought it was only distressed lambskin. If you have other more classic Chanels I'd go for the bubble. If you don't I'd go for the reissue- I love how they look!
  3. If it's your first Chanel it should be a flap IMO :yes:
  4. Thanx so much for the quick response girls!!! OK maybe the reissue isn't called a reissue but a hybrid? I think because it has a different chain, and the caviar leather is distressed? Now i am wondering does chanel make a reissue in regular black caviar? Does anyone know? I think i read here that the distressed scratches real easy. Does anyone know where i can find out if chanel makes their reissue in black caviar?:confused1::shrugs:
  5. Well, I have never heard about a Chanel caviar reissue too. Have you tried to take a look at the reference library? Maybe you'll find your bag :smile:
    About the chain, it may be the new chain called bijoux?
  6. i have looked through the library and found a white caviar reissue but it has that new chain that you mentioned. Maybe i need to look harder. It would be on tpf if chanel did make it i'm sure. I will take another look. Thanx so much for your help!!!!;)
  7. By the way i took look at your collection and it is beautiful! You are so lucky! I am excited for you to get your first chanel!!!!! Please post some pics when you get her!:girlsigh:
  8. Sure it's on TPF if it exists! LOL
    Have you found the name of the other bag you like?