Which is the better college plan?

1. I was just wondering something. Since a lot of you ladies went to college (university), what plan did you do? Four years straight? I'm doing that. Or two years then finishing at four year? I'm just wondering what everyone did and their thoughts.

2. I'm still in college, but I'm at a university during 4 years straight.

3. 4 years straight

4. i graduated in 4 years straight as well

5. :p LOL...I thought you were refering to a college savings plan (for my kiddos). I guess that shows the difference in our ages.

I went 4 (and one-half) years straight, which is the norm here in the US, and then 3 for law school.

6. 4 years undergrad, 2 yrs masters, 4 years doctorate, finished dissertation on time..hit the ground running...

7. 4 years straight, but I transferred from a small college after 1st year to a university.

8. 4.5 years straight...now on to my PhD with no time off.

9. Took me 5 years. Spent 2.5 years at a community college getting my AA, then another 2.5 years at a major state university finishing my bachelor's. It was a great experience, I'm glad I took the community college route, then transferred to a larger university.

10. What made community college different? I'm just wondering because I don't know anyone in cc and would like to know why you enjoyed it so much. :flowers:

11. Okay, this might be long, but here goes.

I grew up in a very small town - graduated with only 65 people in my senior class. I chose to go to the community college that was an hour away because I felt that I wasn't completely ready to move hours away to go to a huge, 4-year university, yet I wanted some sort of independence. I moved an hour away, got my own place, worked part-time and took anywhere from 3-4 classes a semester. My parents were extremely supportive and helped me pay the bills, as long as I earned good grades and kept my scholarship, which paid for 75 percent of my tuition throughout my entire college years.