Which Coach Style(s) to use as a Travel Tote?

beth001

Purse Slut
O.G.
Dec 14, 2006
I'm a newbie to the Coach boards, although I have had quite the collection of Coach bags over the years (many of which I have recylced to new owners through the graces of ebay.) I'm actually carrying LV and Balenciaga these days, but I recently had to make a handful of airplane trips and foresee a few more in the next few months. I typically check my little rolling suitcase, but carry on a purse and a larger bag of some kind for books & magazines, ipod, shawl, healthy snacks, etc. -- things you want with you in the airport and on the plane, but that you can't fit into your purse. The one I'm carrying now is an icky fabric thing that is roomy, but is ripping. I've been noticing the bags that other women carry in airports and have seen some decent-looking Coach totes. Any recommendations? Anything to stay away from? Anything I might find at my friendly Outlet Store? Thanks so much for your advice!:yes:

I use a Hamptons tote. I use it for when I go out for an over-night or sometimes when I bring my books to class. I got mine for a steal on Ebay. I'd definitely recommend one.

I love the Boston bag, I'm so jealous!

It depends on what kind of material you like. A lot of people use Chelsea large totes, those are quite often at the outlets. There are also the Hamptons totes like were already mentioned. The Multifunction totes are good.

I have an actual weekender in the black signature. You can find it in the travel section of the Coach website. I really like it.

I'd take the large hamptons tote or the gallery tote with me. So far there hasn't been a need for me to but if the situation comes up and I don't want to take my Speedy 35 or 40, I'd take my zebra gallery tote probably.

coachcollection.jpg
the gallery totes are awesome for that. so is this one, the big black on in the back. but, for the life of me i cannot remember the name of it!