Which Balenciaga...and a question!!

1. hey i think ive *finally* saved enough money to buy a designer bag, i need something i can stuff loads of stuff in, being a student and all, and although i didnt like balenciagas at first theyre growing me! BUT do you guys reckon that this bag with stay a classic or will be one of those IT bags that just stays around 1 season never to be seen again??

also which type balenciaga bag do you reckon? the city is looking good so far!:rolleyes:

2. I had the same issues about buying the bag. I didn't want to spend the $$$ for a bag I would feel weird carrying after a few months.
    But, I got a First and I wear it all the time.

Many of the styles have been around for a while and still are very popular so I think ithey can be considered classic.

3. If balenciagas were the one season miracle noone would wear them after 2003... I think they're really well made. If you want a classic get one in the regular hardware... I'm also a student and the city is a great size. Some days even the first is fine, size-wise... Colors I would suggest are black and any beige-light brown color which are the ultimate basics, or otherwise you could buy one in a color that's a staple for *you*... eg many many pfers adore ink which is a dark blue purplish color... It could help to browse the wearing your bbags thread. Hope this helps!

4. I am a student, too, and think the City, Purs and Work are the best bags for uni. I am sure you won't regret getting a BBag! They are not a trend but a classic and I ONLY wear BBags these days- they are just perfect in quality and style!:yes:

5. well i think bbags have entered classic status because they've been around for a while now and they're still hot. SInce you're a student, i'd suggest the work it's a good size and hold a lot for school. notebooks and even a small laptop.

6. Just like monogram is Louis Vuitton's signature style, IMO motorcyle is Balenciaga's.