When do most people pay?

1. I'm new to selling on eBay and list 4 handbags I no longer use. All of them sold. I had two people pay right away and two people that haven't paid. It only ended 24 hours ago but find it weird that somene bid on it at the last second and didn't just follow the link to PayPal. Both bid at the last minute and have low feedback (0 and 2). I have sent them an invoice but not even an e-mail.

When do most people (who actually plan on paying) pay? Do most do it immediately?

I know I'm probably getting workd up over nothing but would appreciate any insight.

2. mmmm most people do pay immediately. I hope that you haven't had some non paying bidders this is happening more & more on eBay. People with low feedback don't care about their accounts as they have little to protect. However, we were all new once, give them the benefit of the doubt for a few days. If you haven't had contact witin 7 days then you can file a dispute with eBay you will get your final value fees back & unfortunately you will have to relist.

3. Within 3 days. Sometimes within 5 ... or never....

4. I would send them a friendly reminder if there's been no payment after 3 days.

5. I would say around 25% of my buyers take up to a week to pay - the other 75% usually pay the night that they win it. There could be all sorts of reasons for this, so I try to send an invoice on the night they won, a follow up reminder on the 5th day, and if by the 8th day they haven't paid, I would file an Unpaid Item Dispute. This would either make them pay or you can get your final value fees back.

Do you offer Money orders as a form of payment? Sometimes I find that people send me these without 'checking out' on ebay, and these usually take around 7 days to come through.

Hope it works out for you!