What's your wine preference?

1. I'm a newbie wine drinker - I really love White Zin. I'm looking to "branch out" so to speak...looking for wine recs - just to drink at home in the evenings really, nothing to go with any particular meal.

2. I love reds, not too much white.. i like merlot, chianti :smile: mmm

3. i like white wines coss they're less strong in taste to me and i like that it's chilled. =)

I like sweet wines.

I generally like rieslings but not all places have them so then my other choice is usually a Chardonnay.

Not surprisingly i like dessert wines tooo. OH YUM! and champagne and sparkling wine =)

4. Red: cabernet sauvignon
    White: Pouilly-Fuisse

5. I love sparkling champagne! Not too sweet or too bitter. I like Reuniti (if that's spelled correctly) and Totts.

6. my drink of choice. Mmmmm...

Red wines... I like a soft red, not too tannic...a pinot noir is always good. For a little more strength and fruit, I like Red Zinfandel.

I really love whites... and drink them mostly because I live in a warm climate, so chilled is always good.

I like unoaked sauvingon blanc, or pinot gringio.

Sparkling wines are always wonderful... real champagne is preferred, but that can get pricey, so Spanish Cava or Italian Proseco is always a budget conscious choice!

There... did I give you more info than you needed? I'm good at that.....!

7. White: Riesling
    Red: I'll go with Coach4me and pinot noir

8. Thanks so much for all the recommendations! I have a few new things to look out for this weekend. :happydance:

coach4me: I've heard and read good things about drinking Prosecco with fresh fruit (like peach slices or berries) in it...have you ever tried that?

9. My favorite wine is Conundrum. It is a blended white table wine that doesn't even have a cork! Don't let that fool you, it is a Caymus wine and excellent quality.