What's Your Career?

1. Hey! I am starting to think about careers and colleges but I have no idea what I want to do with my life so I would really appreciate it if some people would post their job, details & descriptions about what they do, office life, how the job affects their life away from the office, and any other details you would like to share! Thank you so much to whoever posts something because you have no idea how much I appreciate this information!:yes:
  2. I was thinking about starting a thread like this, thank you!

I am in my last year of school for Accountancy. Anyone here an Accountant? Or in the tax field? I'm not sure what I want to do with my degree once I get it.. :shrugs:
  3. I went to school for nursing. With a nursing degree you have so many different options to choose from. You can select from bedside nursing to advance practice in health care to administrative, case management, research, sales, education, flight nursing and many more.
    It is a very challenging career but so very rewarding.
    Best of luck with your career choice.
    I would also suggest if you have the time, to interview and shadow a person in your career of interest, this way you can have a better understanding of the careers that interest you and would like to pursue.
  4. i graduated from visual communication design degree.
    and i went to work at an advertising company as an art director for two years straight from university.
    after that, i freelance at some dvertising companies as art director, and strated my own small studii with my bf, we're doing photography, video and design.
    now i'm working as a producer, art director, graphic designer, fashion stylist, everything basically :smile: