What's up with PRADA?

1. I'm relatively new to the PF, but I've been collecting handbags for a long time. I notice that there's very little discussion of Prada here. (I've had a few Prada bags over the years, although its never been a favorite brand of mine.) So why so little interest in Prada bags? Are they overexposed? Too many fakes? Has Prada gone too far off on a tangent with unappealing bags? Just curious...

2. Check out Jill's (the sub-forum mod) collection, you will find plenty of Prada. I just bought a Prada bag, I am waiting for it to arrive. I think Meryl Streep's beautiful white bag in the Devil Wears Prada movie will help revive Prada soon.

3. I haven't been into Prada (or Miu Miu) in the past few years. I don't really like the huge logos on some, and the designs don't appeal to me as much as they used to. I still like the clothes, though.

4. I am the Prada queen..LMAO..LOVE it to death!Clothing..bags ..shoes...belts.....I am trying to get the PF more into my evil Prada ways..give me time!!LOL!

5. I guess it all depends on your taste. Even when I sold Prada bags, I didn't care for the line, and in all this time, I've only seen one that I even halfway like. Overpriced as well.

6. I'm only into their [very sleek, clean line] clothes becuase that's the only thing I can justify buying (OK, except a straw bag with white ostrich and croc leather). I find their accessories VERY overpriced.

Remember the craze having plastic dangly charm thingies hanging from your bag a year ago? A stupid yellow and red plastic butterfly charm is £90 (~$150)!!!

7. I have three Prada nylon bags: a classic navy blue backpack, a sport backpack in black, and a brown tote for when I have to look like a grown-up!--and I love love them. Those are three bags I will never sell or give away because they're just wonderful.