What to inform SA about the choice of bag?

1. Hi everyone!
    I have been following this balenciaga thread and am totally overwhelmed by the colours available and e overall , very very cool look of the bag.

I am days away from ordering a balenciaga city in black from the new york store and i am because this is my first time buying the bag, i need some help from you experts!

i prefer a bag that does not have too many lines that resembles cracks.. are those what you ladies call, vein?
    does the apple garde conditioner take that away?

i also prefer one whereby the leather is thicker.... so i wish to know if its originally think or thick leather used for the bag?

so i need to know what are the important things to tell the Sa when she is choosing a bag out for me?

Any probles with bbags so far? please let me know =)))))

the price for the bag is 1195 rite? may i know if tax is already included?

appreciate all your helps!

also... i wonder if its too late for me to start on the bag now as it seems like many of u ladies own the bag yrs ahead! i am soooo slow......
  2. I would call BalNY - ask for Kim or Daphne, and say you'd like a smooth bag (do you not really want any wrinkles or veins?) with soft, thick leather. I would def. ask for soft b/c some bags are thick, but not soft. I think the most important thing is that the bag is soft b/c it will soften even more with use and feel even thicker - so when I order a new bbag I always stress that I want it to be very soft.

The total price should be $1195 - there's no tax outside NYC/NJ and there's no s/h if you choose ground shipping.

ETA: it's certainly not too late for you to get a beautiful black city:woohoo: I just ordered one today myself and I am SUPPPPER excited!!! A black city is a CLASSIC bag - you will carry it forever:jammin: