What to get for my FIRST super $$$ bag?

1. Hi ladies!
    I'm new to this board and I must say...I love it! Finally, people who understand my slight obssession. :yahoo: So for my very first post, I have a little question. I'm relatively new to the handbag love. Among my few higher end purses, I already own a purple Bulga, small MJ (forgot the name), a black Gucci tote, and another offwhite Gucci shoulder bag. But I want to save up for my first >$1000 bag. What do you think I should get? Something with classic potential but not too boring. Probably a brown or other neutral color. Preferably leather and max...about $1200. I have visions of LV, Chloe, and Balenciaga in my head..but would love any suggestions and comments!

2. Get the Louis Vuitton Batignolles Horizontal. 815 dollars at eluxury.com

3. I think a lot depends on whether you're a logo kinda gal, or if you're into structured or un-structured bags. People who dress more casually or like the hip boho look really like Balenciaga...the City from the Motorcycle line is a great first bag with its incredibly soft, smooshy, and slouchy leather. A lot of Chloe's bags also have that slouchy look, though IMO it has more of a luxe Beverly Hills look with the bold hardware and such.

If you're into the more structured, classic look, Chanel and LV are the way to go. The shapes are stiffer and they don't really slouch. They have distinctive looks and often display their logos prominently (or all over) so you'd have to be OK with that. The YSL Muse is a beautiful, structured, classic-looking bag that does NOT have a prominent logo.

Prada and Miu Miu bags are beautiful too with a very wide range of styles going from structured to slouchy, but with Prada I've found that they don't retain their resale value AT ALL for some reason.

My hope is to some day own one of each!!!

4. I definitely don't think that you can go wrong with a Balenciaga. It will round out your collection perfectly.