What to do with handbags in bars?

1. Hi there ladies,

I'm a designer at Stanford trying to think up a new way to deal with purses in bars. What to do with them? Can you help me out and tell me what you do with your purse (and what kind of purse it is)? What you wish you could do with them if you could have anything?

2. I never take a big bag to the bar with me- I always take a clutch. There are some companies that have a hanger that you can take with you to hang your bag, but I would still worry about something being spilled or it being knocked over.

Maybe some other ladies have good ideas- I'm running low on energy!!

Oh yea, welcome to the board!!!
  3. I do the same sorta. I always bring a small shoulder bag when going somewhere like a bar, 19 so can't go to bars. When I see girls out, though, most of them have shoulder bags or clutches it seems.
  4. i avoid taking bags to bars with my if possible......not only is there the risk of spillage, but there's also the probability that you'll misplace it since i'm extremely absent minded to begin with, and alcohol doesn't really seem to help with that :wacko:...i usually entrust my money to a male friend or stick it in my bra :shame:
  5. i don't bring my bags to the bars..if i have to bring one i'll bring my epi pochette..b/c its most durable..but lately i have been bringing my vernis pochette cles and just hooking them onto my belt loop.
  6. My mom does that!!! :nuts: I'm too shy to get it out, though. I sometimes stick money in my shoe or sock if I know I can't take a purse.
  7. I don't take bags to bars. I takw wristlets.
  8. Haha this is such a great topic bc I know it's something me and my friends ALWAYS come across every time we go out. Here's what we've done so far: