What kind of watch would you buy?

1. I am in the market for a watch, I had a ladies Rolex Datejust that was stolen a few months ago out of my car (i know i know, STUPID!!) I am just not getting past that and I am back in the market for a new one.. This would be my everyday watch so I am looking for something practical. Nothing yellow gold, I dont wear yellow gold atall. I am on a tighter budget this time. i dont really want to spend anymore then like $400 :crybaby: I know.. thats not alot for a watch.. Any ideas? Please help!! Im at a loss here
  2. I'm a college student so I was put under a budget against my will. I want one of the Chanel J12 but thats essentially my tuition so I could only afford a watch under $500. I got this Burberry one recently for $425 with tax and I love it :biggrin:

3. that is very nice, where did you get it?
  4. The $400 budget is quite tight. I think Armani & Dior Malice watches would be a great alternative. I don't know how old you are now but I have a burberry watch too. It spells of Burberry but it looks teenie (in my thought).
  5. Nice Watch
  6. Movado on sale might be a good choice - it was my first designer watch and they are well made.
  7. michael kors has some really cute watches...michaelkors.com
  8. I am 25, Like I said I had a datejust but it was stolen and im not really comfortable spending that much on another watch right now after that happened. I just want something nice but that wont be as aweful it something happens to it
  9. Bulova's are great watches for the money. I got one for my graduation, and it was great for probably 20 years. Seriously.
  10. I recommend a Movado as well. I purchased one in 1999 and it's still going strong!
  11. Yeah but like I said I'm a broke student. $400 for the watch and I had to pay EXTRA to get the links taken out lol :sad: I had a coach by movado previously that only costed me about $250 and they took out the links for free