What kind of wallet?

1. I am new to LV and I am currently on the wait list for a tivoli PM. However, I am going to med school in Chicago this fall and I am thinking maybe I should move away from buying a handbag I might be too afraid to use in public. As I have never lived in the city I don't want to make myself a target. I'll also be using a backpack a great deal of the time. Still I would just love a little LV. So I am thinking a wallet would be great! A small one too! I don't believe in credit cards too much I have about 5 must carry cards(thats including my license) and I usually only carry a few $$bills on me. My change is generally plentiful, but I could cut down by using a change purse. I am currently using a large dooney checkbook wallet that is a bit cumbersome. I would also love to save money on this purchase maybe going the ludlow route so I can get myself an agenda as well. However, I worry it will be too tiny to carry what I need? Do you think I should go the more expensive route and get maybe a snapped billfold or will the little ludlow meet my needs? Oh and do you think I'd be making a mistake not buying a purse first? Please help me out!:woohoo:

2. I would suggest getting a bag first. If you want a wallet, the Zippt Coin Purse would fit your requirements.