What job did you have while going to school?

1. I am changing schools next year and will be taking 'part-time' but in full time. I still intend to work full time because I still really want to keep getting that experience. And taking courses at nights. Just interested to see what kind of jobs everyone has had while going to school :p

I'm mentally preparing myself for over-exhaustion.

2. I was at my current job while I did my Master's (graduated last month!). I work in the field of immigration law.

It's a challenge to do both full time, but I think if you're prepared for it, it's easily done. I feel like that since you know you don't have a lot of free time, you take advantage of getting as much work done as possible when you can rather than slacking off and waiting until last minute (aka how I basically spent my 4 years of college).

3. ^ That's also a reason why I am sticking with my job. :p It not only gives me good experience but it can really structure my schedule. I don't expect to have too much of a life for the next three years, but I know it'll be worth doing.

4. undergrad: babysat, worked at the library, waitressed at a diner

grad: teacher, worked at a pottery shop

i went to both undergrad and grad school full time; i barely had time to breathe during grad school, but i would not change a thing. except for the boyfriend i had. i'd get rid of him.

5. worked at a jeans store while getting my BA.

6. except for the boyfriend! hahahaha awwww

7. I've had a few... worked in childcare at several schools, also worked as a full-time waitress at community college, at UC I'm a Residential Assistant and I also used to work at the dining hall.

8. I tutored math and worked for intramural sports while in college, and was a research assistant during law school. Nothing too exciting, but that all beat out a summer job of making packets, i.e. grab one from each pile, shove into envelope, repeat.