What is your personality when it comes to purses???

1. Hi all!!! I have been shallowly and obsessively collecting purses for many years now. I have had an appreciation for beautiful things my whole life. Heck, I have a degree in art history which is all about developing subjective opinions on works of creativity (or not). I remember graduating from college in 1997, and after securing my very first professional job later that year, I used my very first paycheck to by a Coach bag. After that, I found a used Coach purse at a yard sale and bought it for $25! Soon after I discovered Kate Spade. I sold my first Coach bag to a co-worker and used the proceeds to buy a black KS Sam. After that, I discovered eBay, and bought a vintage Gucci purse for $98. Two years later, I turned around and sold it for 300% profit! In between all of this, I acquired and sold many many bags. Upon reflection, I've come to realize that no one bag can keep my interest for very long. Despite wanting and desiring a Louis Vuitton or a Balenciaga or a Chanel or whatever, when I get them, I carry them for only two or three months and then get bored or get interested in another bag and have to sell them in order to afford the new bag. This seems a little ridiculous to me. Is anyone else like this? Or do you carry your bags for ever and ever until they fall apart. Or do you just acquire and keep collecting until you've amassed a collection rivaling Imelda Marcus? (Can you tell I'm bored at work today???) :biggrin:
  2. i carry one purse until it wears out or doesn't fit my needs anymore. :smile: i've just begun my designer obsession, so i think the time between purse purchases just stretched way way out. that's why i like hanging out here so much...i get to live vicariously through everyone else. :smile: