What is a good Chanel bag for work?

1. I'm in the process of selling all my bags and getting my "staple" bags converted over so that they are all Chanel.

This is the bag that I carry for work right now. I'm including the link to NM, so you can see the approx size and style.

Neiman Marcus  - Nylon Pocket Tote

What Chanel bag would you recommend for me? The Coco Cabas I feel is too big for me, as I'm only 5'1--and as a business owner, I want something somewhat classic and structured, not too trendy. I also want it to look like a "work bag", not an oversized handbag.

Here is what I will primarily carry in the bag--papers, folders, small laptop, ipod.
  2. how about the Chanel tote in large in caviar. Swanky has a picture of it posted in various of the threads. perhaps she can post it again here for you? its large enough, and timeless. i think it will be perfect for work. lets see what everyone else will suggest.
  3. I don't have the measurements. . . it's a big bag, but has compartments so maybe you need something open inside?
    I'll post photos of the Grand Shoppping Tote in caviar, but also search for the Cerf in here or the Mademoiselle totes {aka MM}.
    DSCF1323.jpg DSCF1327.jpg DSCF1335.jpg
  4. per Swanky's photo's, advise, and SA's number in a previous thread, I ordered the Caviar Grand Shopper two days ago--it should be here early next week. I was hoping though to use that as a handbag. I've never seen it in person, so it's hard for me to gauge how big it's going to be--except for seeing it on Swanky in the photo she provided. I think I want something completely open for my work bag--although, my Prada that I emailed the link to does has a middle pocket.

The Prada is roughly 10.5 inches high by 15.5 inches wide--so it is wide enough to squeeze legal size documents into. The SA told me the grand shopper was 13 inches wide, so I definately want something a little more retangular than that.