What does a 21-year-old girl wants for a graduation present?

1. I would be grateful if you can tell me what does a girl usually want for a graduation present. I was supposed to give one in July but I used the pregnancy excuse and skipped her ceremony together :upsidedown: but now I really do have to give one!

This girl is a bit special so my budget is USD3,000 (will go to 4,000) but please suggest anything other than handbags, clothes and shoes. No watches either because it will cost minimum USD10,000 for a decent one and I cannot afford it :sweatdrop:.

Thanks for your advice because I have not a clue and when I graduated I did not really want anything either.
  2. A really nice pen?
  3. I think the biggest thing she's going to need is ways to furnish her first "adult" apartment, career clothes, etc. Depending on where she lived in college and who had what if she had roommates, she may also need things to stock her kitchen, etc. Another option is (I did this for one of my friend's sisters when she turned 21) is a spa day to help her relax (since that won't take up you budget, that'd still leave you with some room for something practical). Good luck!
  4. ^ I agree!
  5. Hmm...My first suggestion would be something like a diamond necklace or even a tennis bracelet. Diamonds are a girls best friend. Here are a few suggestions that I personally like(Im 21 BTW :smile:)
    They also have some very nice watches and they are no where near 10,000! Some of them you could even get engraved, that would make it very special!

I like this...its cheap-you could buy an expensive item, and also give her something like this..

This stuff is beautiful also...
    Bracelet to match...

Ok, I got on that website and went a little crazy lol. I hope I helped..
    let us know what you decide
  6. Yes anything from Tiffany's should suffice...or how about giving her that money and letting her use it for a down payment for a new car?
  7. Did she graduate from university?