What Do You Wear To Work?

1. I usually dress down for work, because I work with kids and I am out for a promotion, so I am constantly talking to people who I want to make a good impression on.

So I need lots of clothes that are casual yet important looking.

Also what should I wear to an interview? I was thinking a line skirt sort of black and white tweed and a white button down tee and maybe a cardigan with either boots or pumps. I guess you would need pics to really know what i'm talking about [​IMG]

So what do you wear to work?

2. I work in a corporate-ish atmosphere so I try to wear either suits or assemble outfits that are suity looking, like trousers, a shell and a cardigan, things along the line like that. The outfit you described sounds nice for an interview. Personally I try not to look so cookie cutter (like all navy head to toe) unless you are going into a really conservative firm.

But I like the outfit you described

3. I'm a college student and I work in retail. I can wear anything I like as long as it's not extremely revealing and impossible to move around in.

4. I work in a really laid back atmosphere (video game industry :p )- but do try to look professional since I have to manage a few things. I just tend to wear great jeans, a nice top and mid-height heels. Sometimes a cute dress and shoes. This fall I've been investing in a lot of cute sweater dresses to wear w/ flat riding boots. I also layer with sweaters/jackets depending if I have a meeting where I need to look extra "professional".

Sometimes I'll still come in a t-shirt/jeans/flip flops outfit....but even that beats what most of the guys wear here. (They're all Tevas and socks...)

5. I work in a small office. I tend to wear jeans with a cute top almost everyday.

6. I work in a corporate office. I tend to wear pencil skirts, heels, collared shirts/jackets, the occasional suit if a Board member is coming in to the office. Pretty conservative but I don't have much of a choice.