What do you do to fund your purse collection?

1. I've only been a TPF member for about a week now and I am absolutely blown away from everyone's collections/purchases. I don't collect bags/purses, but I do have a few nice ones that were mostly given to me as gifts. I have satchels, handbag, shoulder bag and a clutch from Coach, Burberry, Cole Haan and BCBG, but nothing like all these crazy collections of LVs, Chanels, Hermes ETC.

So to my question, what do you do that affords you to buy all your purses? To answer my question, I am a computer programmer who codes all day and crunches data and numbers :smile: I know boring...but seriously, it's fun! :cursing:
  2. I often wonder that, as well...I don't have any LV, Chanel, etc., but I do have lots of relatively high-priced bags (Coach, Biasia, Fossil Fifty-four, Cole Haan). I was an echocardiographer for years, but I've been playing SAHM to my BF's son for the last two or three (we have custody). BF foots all the bills, and it was fun for a while, but now it's driving me mad *lol*. I feel my self-esteem starting to slide, so back to "real" work or (maybe more school) for me soon! I actually think that may be the reason I've been buying so many purses lately...hmmm.

My baby bro's a programmer, btw. He loves it!
  3. My theory is this: If I want a new bag, then one of my older bags has to be sold. In doing it this way, I ensure I dont accumulate a huge number of bags, and I get to take the time to seriously think about the bags I really love and need, and would use, and from there I can make new purchases!
  4. I'm a spin doctor. :smile:
  5. i don't know what computer coding means... i barely know how to blog here at the forum! lol!!

i'm a social worker- which really doesn't pay me enough to live so that's not what pays for the bags.. my husband does! bahaha!!:lol: