What do you do for a living?

1. Noticed that other forums had threads about what people do for a living and thought that it would be neat to see what Marc Jacobs lovers do when they are not obsessing over various Marc Jacobs bags/colors.

I am an attorney practicing in downtown San Diego. When I am not on tPF, I am enjoy spending time with my DH and DD (she is two and a half) and getting some sleep! :smile:

2. i run a little clothing boutique in nyc... and (un?)luckily it allows me to spend many hours behind the 'puter online shopping:heart:

3. I'm a graduate student and an instructor at the University of Pittsburgh. I just finished my phd coursework last week and submitted my grades yesterday! Yay for summer! Though I start teaching my summer course in two weeks, it's only six weeks long.

I have a really flexible schedule and usually work about 6 hours per week of "conventional" in office/classes work. So the rest of the time, I am on my laptop writing, grading, editing, reading, etc. I take breaks by checking TPF.

I live with my partner who is also a grad student. We have a little dog (jack russell/chihuahua mix) and a live in a cute craftsman townhouse.

4. I am a teacher on Marco Island in Florida. I teach 8th grade Language Arts, which is definitely a new experience for me. I used to teach juniors and seniors in high school World Literature! I am getting used to the younger folks...but I am definitely ready for summer baby!

I am married, have a yorkie named Dixie, and no kids. Well, I take that back, I have 145 kids at school! That's enough for me right now!

Oh...and I LOVE TPF!! It's so fun to share my obsession with like-minded folk. Cheers! :drinkup:

5. I am a stay at home mom of a 2 1/2 year old little girl :love:and my 2 dog-children :p and a full time student but I'm done after this week!! :drinkup:YAY!!

and i love tPF too! i had no one to share my love of expensive purses with till i found you guys!! lol