What Color for My Next Bag?

1. Hi Gals,

I have very quickly become an b bag addict. I just started buying b bags a couple of months ago and now own: truffle city, bordeaux first, bordeaux city, camel first, and ink twiggy.

Unfortunately, I am not good at self restraint...I wish I had taken more time to figure out what color, year, style, etc. to choose.

I tend to wear browns, black, blues, plums, wines, etc. (no pastels). What color should I get? I'm thinking - grenat, indigo, blueberry??? I also keep hearing about how the leather in the past was much better...if I buy a grenat from '06, will it be too veiny? I really want a thick, smooshy bag that everyone talks about....Thanks!

2. I personally wouldn't get Grenat if you have 2 Bordeaux already - JMO

I vote for Griege or Blueberry :p (my two faves!)

3. I wish I would have known that the bordeaux is more on the purple side vs. the brown side:sad:

How similar is blueberry to ink?

4. Not similar at all if you ask me!
    I would compare Ink more to Black but in bright light it is purple-ish.
    Blueberry is a very Jewel-toned Blue.

5. yummy blueberry!!!

6. I have a blueberry day and it is a very nice royal blue, but more on the navy side IMO. Also I think it will go well with the colors you like to wear and look good with your other Bbags:biggrin:

7. blueberry

8. [​IMG]

9. [​IMG]

10. OK, my pics aren't working! I was trying to show you Blueberry, Ink and Black side by side...

the only ones that posted are Blueberry and Ink

11. [​IMG]

12. and they are still small when you click on them! agghhh! I give up :shrugs:

13. you have a nice collection so far... and it sounds like you need black next. get an earlier season if you can, so the leather is thick and smooshy. you won't regret it!