Were Not Together Anymore, Now What ?

Hmm... that's a good question. Almost every guy I've dated has lived roughly 35-45 minutes from me so we're never in the same area, really. If you figure this out, let me know! Lol. I'd almost say it's not really a picking places and friends kind of deal. In these situations you really find out who your friends really are and I wouldn't shy away from specific locations. If both parties are able to act like adults, it shouldn't be an issue.

bagnshoofetish said:
everything would have to sort itself out by "natural selection" if you will. at least, thats the way I would look at it.

Yeah, natural selection is the way I'd view it. Though I guess I'd hope that the friends you had before the relationship would stay on your side.

bagnshoofetish said:
everything would have to sort itself out by "natural selection" if you will. at least, thats the way I would look at it.

I agree with this as well. This happened to me and an ex BF...I started playing a team sport and ended up meeting him and we started dating! Then I met a ton of people he knew through our sports league, both male and female. I mean TONS. We would throw parties for 90+ people at his house all the time. He was just that type of gregarious guy.

when we split up I was so worried that everyone would shun me because I had only really met them through him initially. But in the end I still socialize with everyone we know in common and he and I are buds so it's really the best that it can be.

I just go where I want. As far as friends go, if they want to keep in touch with both of us, that's fine with me. There's plenty of love and space in the world for both of us.
Kate

kmccrea said:
I just go where I want. As far as friends go, if they want to keep in touch with both of us, that's fine with me. There's plenty of love and space in the world for both of us.
Kate