Wedding HAIR?!?!

1. OK - my fiance's brother is getting married Sunday and he's the best man. My sister in law thinks I should wear my hair down and tousled, while my soon-to-be mother in law thinks I should get it professionally done in an up-do. I'm torn - that's two different looks. With my hair down and tousled/loosely curled I can do my eyes smokey and have a sexy look. But if I get an up-do it's more elegant - I don't know what I'd do for eyeshadow though...

Specifics: my dress is a tea length black dress, and my shoes are black strappy sandal heels.

HELP! Pictures welcome! The thing with an up-do to me is that I don't want it to look too....prom-y. I think of (A) wedding, when I think of an up-do, or (B) prom. I want it to be simple but beautiful - not too simple, elegant - not over-done. Arg! AND what kind of earings? If my hair is up I think these are simple and sweet:
    [​IMG]

HELP! Honestly, this is my first time going to a wedding OR wearing a dress ever in my life (I recently lost 100 pounds, my entire life I was obese - so dresses were kinda out:shame: ) - so I really need some girly help. Thank you :love:

2. Loose Updo: Like the photo #1 & #2. I'd say no to the smokey eyed "sexy" makeup though with the tousled hair though (to me it's inappropriate for a wedding)....if you do want to go with the smokey eyed look why not try the hair and makeup of Beckinsale (photo #1)?

Half Do: What about something that is both an updo and an updown? What you can do is pin back half of your hair but then pull out tendrils around your face to soften up the "prom" updo characteristic from the hairstyle. Let me see if I can find any examples. Photo #3

kate-beckinsale-1024x768-18714.jpg Kate Beckinsale-6.jpg hairstyles.jpg