Was asked Jewelry Advice - Need help from experts

1. Hi Everyone,
    A good friend of mine asked me for advice on getting his girlfriend a jewelry type present for their 3 year anniversary. His budget is between 150-300 dollars (he is currently in school). She dresses on the trendier side and a lot of the links he already sent me were very pretty eccletic type pieces. I am more of a plain and simple stearling silver type of girl and also don't really wear that much jewelry so I don't know what are the current trends and didn't really know how to help him with other suggestions of pieces besides the ones he sent me. Any help with links to pics would be soooo much appreciated. It can be gold or silver, bracelets, earings or necklaces. Thanks so much everyone! I was at a loss on how to help!:confused1:
  2. Far from being an expert, I shall nevertheless still offer suggestions :smile: It is so difficult to give jewelry as a gift, isn't it? Not sure if this qualifies as trendy or not (probably not):

This one is a "locket". The words are hidden inside of two domed discs. There is also a ray of sunshine in the form of citrine and rainbow moonstone on the inside of the locket. Shadows of the words can be seen on the outside of the discs. These shadows give the outside a little more light play and also hint towards the secret inside. One side of the locket reads, "You are my sunshine" and the other side reads, "My only sunshine".

She does custom work like this:

3. thank you so much!
    these were so pretty. I appreciate the suggestions :yes:
  4. Your friend can find some nice pieces of Tiffany Silver on the website in that price range. If his gf is trendy then she probably would love an authentic Tiffany piece. Good luck :smile:
  5. passerby and pinkglitterstar
    thank you so much for the recommendations!
    I am going to send him the links to these other etsy jewelry pieces and give him the link to Tiffanys (which I personally love lol)